Recent Searches

Lake Bled Paragliding

star-47 Reviews
Radovljica, Slovenia
Lake Bled Paragliding

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Lake Bled is one of Slovenia’s most Instagrammed destinations. Get a fresh perspective and a jolt of adrenaline too when you book this tandem paragliding adventure with a professional pilot. Glide above blue waters, dark pines and the castle, soaring on the thermals like a bird. Your package includes transfers from Bled (in a group no larger than eight), all equipment and your flight.
  • See Lake Bled from the air on a tandem paragliding adventure
  • Professional pilot controls the glider, finding rising currents
  • No-stress package delivers everything you need for a safe experience
  • No need to drive: includes 2-way transfers from a central Bled location
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and English-speaking pilot
Return transfer from Bled
Tandem flight above Lake Bled (30 minutes)
All equipment
Food and Drink
Personal expenses
LIFE Adventures , Grajska cesta 10, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

Departure Point: LIFE Adventures, Grajska cesta 10, 4260 Bled, Slovenia IMPORTANT: The exact pick up time will be set one day before the activity, and will depend on weather situation. Please make sure you will be available on phone number provided, where we will inform you about pick up time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travelers
  • OPERATED BY LIFE Adventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


7 Reviews
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-6 of 7 reviews
, Jul 2022
Excellent! Very professional team and my pilot Clement was amazing! Had a marvellous flight😊 Thank you!
, Jul 2022
Nothing. I was taken ill and informed operator and received no response until too late and no refund!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Daniel, I am sorry for you disappointment. However as it has already been explained to you, the pilots and the rest of the group were waiting for you 15 minutes after the agreed pick up time, when I called you for 3 times before you picked up and said you were not coming to do the activity. It was a no-show from your side and we will have to pay the pilot. We all understand sickness comes unexpected and can happen "last minute", but you should have called and informed us about that as soon as possible and we could have easily either rescheduled or cancelled activity without any costs. But not showing up cased us costs that we will have to cover and that is also the reason we did not approve your refund.
Horrible experience
, Mar 2022
This may have been a nice experience if the activity had actually gone ahead. I can not stress how disappointed I am with the service of this company and how unprofessional the whole procedure was. My partner and I actually booked to stay in Bled an extra night for this activity which was not cancelled or anything before hand and after waking up early to go for the activity we found “Life adventures” closed, with no one in the office and the activity was cancelled because of the wind, however we were never informed. 0/5 service
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Myra, thank you for your review and I'm sorry for your bad experience. I contacted you as soon as we received your reservation, explaining I will re-confirm the activity due to weather conditions. Unfortunately, this time of the year, the weather (wind) is often unreliable and often we can confirm/cancel only the activity in the morning of booked activity. The time of the flight was never confirmed from our side, as the time is confirmed only after we know whether the flight is possible in the first place. I regret you had extra expenses, but it was not because of us. You made a reservation on Friday for Sunday, without any prior contact with us, therefore booking of an extra night due to this reservation, was your choice and was not based on our suggestion. Paragliding is one of the most amazing activities to be done throughout the year in Bled area. Every year hundreds of people fly with us and not once one came back disappointed. That's why if you ever decide to visit Bled again, I invite you to re-book the activity, to forget the bad experience and replace it with a good one. Wishing you all the best, Katarina & LIFE Adventures team
Easily the best experience in Bled, Slovenia!
, Sep 2021
No matter what you do in Bled, you MUST do this activity. The scenery is out of a romance novel. The crew was very professional and safety at the forefront of their minds. They were patient and put all of us at ease before taking the leap. It was such a magical experience that will follow me the rest of my days.
Awesome experience!
, Sep 2021
This was a fantastic experience, and I'd recommend it for anyone visiting Bled! My guide was helpful and supportive--even for me who had never paraglided before! I'd definitely put this on your Bled to-do list!
Best experience
, Jul 2021
We booked it over a phone where a nice lady was helping us with the reservation. One day before the flight we got the confirmation that the weather’s gonna be okay and we can fly. We were waiting for a while in the office and then got on the van and went to the starting place. Taking off was pretty chill and we were flying for around 20 min. Landing was also pretty soft. Overall, it was an amazing experience.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Lake Bled Paragliding
Lake Bled Paragliding


2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

$93.57 $88.89


3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

$134.61 $127.88


7 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



4 days

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations