Recent Searches
Clear

Panarea & Stromboli - Full-Day Aeolian Islands Tour from Taormina

star-3.57 Reviews
|
Giardini Naxos, Italy
Panarea & Stromboli - Full-Day Aeolian Islands Tour from Taormina
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

The Aeolian Islands lie in the Tyrrhenian Sea north of Sicily, but their remote location makes them difficult to access. On this adventurous full-day tour, travel by air-conditioned coach and ferry, and reach the Aeolian Islands with ease. Swim and explore around Panarea Island, and soak up the sunshine on nearby Stromboli Island—with round-trip from Taormina included.
  • See the best of the beautiful Aeolian Islands with ease
  • Explore both Panarea Island and Stromboli Island in one day
  • Free time to swim and explore at your leisure
  • Hassle-free round-trip coach and ferry from Taormina
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities
Eco tax (€ 1,50 per person)
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Departure Point: Taormina May- June - July - August 09.10 Caesar Palace 09.15 Recanati 09.20 Sporting Baia 09.24 San Giovanni ( Lato mare) 09.28 Corallo (Sulla Strada) 09.50 Tao (Bus Terminal) 09.52 Tombe Bizantine 09.57 Capotaormina 09.59 La Plage 10.00 Funivia 10.03 Bay Palace ( Sulla Strada) 10.06 Caparena 10.10 Let Antares 10.14 Let Bivio Gallodoro 10.16 Let Delle Palme 10.18 Let 2° Pass a Livello 10.20 Let Marmista 10.25 Baia Taormina 10.35 Eli Hotel Thursday and Sunday Departure Point: Taormina April- September - October 08.10 Caesar Palace 08.15 Recanati 08.20 Sporting Baia 08.24 San Giovanni ( Lato mare) 08.28 Corallo (Sulla Strada) 08.50 Tao (Bus Terminal) 08.52 Tombe Bizantine 08.57 Capotaormina 08.59 La Plage 09.00 Funivia 09.03 Bay Palace ( Sulla Strada) 09.06 Caparena 09.10 Let Antares 09.14 Let Bivio Gallodoro 09.16 Let Delle Palme 09.18 Let 2° Pass a Livello 09.20 Let Marmista 09.25 Baia Taormina 09.35 Eli Hotel Thursday and Sunday
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Noema Viaggi Srl
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Panarea & Stromboli - Full-Day Aeolian Islands Tour from Taormina?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Panarea & Stromboli - Full-Day Aeolian Islands Tour from Taormina.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Panarea & Stromboli - Full-Day Aeolian Islands Tour from Taormina?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Panarea & Stromboli - Full-Day Aeolian Islands Tour from Taormina.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Panarea & Stromboli - Full-Day Aeolian Islands Tour from Taormina?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Panarea & Stromboli - Full-Day Aeolian Islands Tour from Taormina.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Panarea & Stromboli - Full-Day Aeolian Islands Tour from Taormina?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Panarea & Stromboli - Full-Day Aeolian Islands Tour from Taormina.

Traveler Tips


  • "The upstairs, though open, has a large plastic shield that can limit visibility." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
7 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-5 of 7 reviews
star-5
Fabulous Trip to the Aeolian Islands
BossierBoy
, Oct 2019
Our guide, Franco, is amazing. He spoke English, Italian, French and German without skipping a beat. He made us all feel very welcomed and pointed out landmarks as we rode in an air-conditioned bus to Milazzo via Messina. The ride to the island of Panarea was a bit rough as storm clouds were present all around us. It took about 1.5 hours Fortunately, we never got any rain. The town of Panarea on the island by the same name, is quite picturesque. It looks more Greek than Italian. Really enjoyed walking around. We boarded back on the medium sized ferry (no cars) and headed to Stromboli. The ride was about 45 minutes on much smoother seas. There were lots of little islands that we passed en route. Stromboli was steaming and sending out flutes of black ash every 3-5 minutes. The town itself was another interesting town to walk around. The beach has dark black sand. In both cases we had ample time to see the towns and have time for a quick bite as well. We boarded the ferry to return back to Sicily, but not before going on the far side to see the fiery eruptions that occurred every 4-5 minutes; it was becoming twilight . In some vases the lava shot straight up; other cases, it ran down the slopes. For the better views sit on the left side of the ferry as you enter. The ferry does turn for a few minutes for passengers on the right side, but those on the left will have much longer views due to the approach and leaving Stromboli. Also recommend sitting downstairs if the seas are rough. You won’t experience as much rocking, have tables to sit at and have windows to open for ventilation. The upstairs, though open, has a large plastic shield that can limit visibility. The return ride was not too rough. It took about 1 hour 45 minutes. Our bus driver drove for another hour 30 minutes to get us back. Long day. But well worth it!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Bossier, Thank you from the sicilianexcursions.com team for your review. Your detailed description of our tour will be very helpful for all the other guests that will attend the tour. Mr Franco, as you pointed out, is a brilliant guide with a lot knowledge of the eolian islands. We appreciate that you have find some time to review one of our excursions. We truly hope to have you again as our guest in your next trip in Sicily. Kind regards P.Lombardo The owner
star-1
Panarea & Stromboli - without Stromboli
Linda_M
, Aug 2019
Whilst the boat, tour guide and bus drivers were all good- we feel we were misinformed. The trip was poorly organised! We understand that Stromboli is a volcano and can erupt at anytime which occurred the day before our trip. We rang to confirm the trip the night before and the schedule was confirmed as advertised and this was confirmed on the bus from Taormina. Not until we arrived at Panarea were we told that a 2 hour stop would be 4 hours. It was left to our guide to tell us that we would not be stopping at Stromboli . Panarea is not equipped to handle so many tourists for that length of time. We circled Stromboli stuck on the middle of the boat and we even left before the sunset !! We would expect a better contingency plan !! Would not recommend and will be seeking a refund.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Ms lmineo61, As you said Stromboli has an active volcano and the eruptions are not predictable. The night before the eruption we had confirmed the tour because the port authorities said so. Plus, our guide told directly on the bus that if the port authorities had forbidden to dock at the port of Stromboli, the itinerary would have changed and they do that for security reasons. Thus, if you think that Panarea is not equipped to handle so many tourists, your words, that is your personal opinion. Moreover, it clearly said on our disclaimer “Noema Viaggi will not give any refund whatsoever, if the excursion, once started, cannot be fully completed due to force majeure or adverse weather conditions.” The tour was not poorly organized as you said, but we had to overcome some majeure conditions as an eruption is, and we did. Kind regards Pino L. The owner
star-5
SUPER TOUR!
STELICA_V
, Jun 2018
A gorgeous day and the Stromboli was magnificent.Sunset, sea and rocks ... what can be more beautiful to admire from the boat? The eruptions of the volcano and the joy shared by all people ...
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Very crowded but fantastic to see the...
Philip L
, Jun 2016
Very crowded but fantastic to see the islands of Panarea and Stromboli.
star-5
Stromboliiiiiii
Compass60422376094
, May 2019
Très belle excursion avec des paysages qui sont magnifiques. Le volcan Stromboli est réellement majestueux.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations