Recent Searches

Sea Kayaking & Snorkeling with fruit snack & water

Badge of Excellence
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Sea Kayaking & Snorkeling with fruit snack & water

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Paddle around historic Dubrovnik in the company of a kayaking guide on this small-group kayaking tour. View the Old Town as you cross the Adriatic Sea to the Island of Lokrum, then stop at Betina Cave for some snorkeling and a snack. No experience necessary; use of all kayaking and snorkeling equipment is included.
  • Small-group kayaking tour from Dubrovnik
  • Paddle along the walls of the Old Town, around the Island of Lokrum, and to Betina Cave
  • Go snorkeling at Betina Cave
  • No experience necessary; instruction included
Saved to wishlist!
Kayak activity and equipment
Bottled water
Fruit snack
A glass of wine (only in Sunset option)
Professional guide
Use of snorkeling masks
Setting foot on Lokrum island
Dubrovnik Walks , Orange umbrella, Brsalje ul. 8, 20000, Dubrovnik, Croatia

MEETING POINT is right by PILE bus stop/taxi drop-off point and right behind Dubrovnik Tourist Board office. Address is BRSALJE 8. Dubrovnik Walks representatives & orange umbrella are all there! Please come to the meeting point 20 minutes before the advertised starting time! Thank you!

This activity will end right where it started.
Make your way to the tour's departure point, located near the Pile bus stop, at your selected time. Tour times vary seasonally, and a choice of departure times is available. 

Meet your guide and small group to get geared up with both kayaking and snorkeling equipment. Launch into the azure waters of the Adriatic with a few instructions and paddle down the coast of the city, under the walls of the Old Town. Head out to kayak around the mysterious Island of Lokrum, then go ashore at Betina cave for a chance to go snorkeling. Sip a provided bottle of water and refuel with a provided snack. 

Paddle back to your original departure point to conclude the tour.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum numbers of 2 applies. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not a minimum of 2 guests to meet the requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Minimum age is 5 years. Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship/delayed flight/bus/taxi, or similar
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dubrovnik Walks
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "It wasn’t too strenuous at all, and there two options anyway, the shorter way or the longer way around the island." See review


230 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 230 reviews
, Jun 2022
Nicolae the guide was very helpful. Great way to see Dubrovnik and get a little exercise as well. We really enjoyed.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Kayaking Adventure
, Jun 2022
Amazing experience - Romo did a great job ! Great time, Dubrovnik is beautiful- the sea was amazing!
Fantastic adventure
, Jun 2022
Really enjoyable trip. Nikolai is a top guide and made me feel very safe as I'm a nervous ninny on kayaks. Stopped in a beautiful cove and swam and chilled. Kayaked around the old town walls and great to it from another perspective. Highly recommend!!!
Great experience!
, May 2022
Nikola (Nick) was a fantastic guide. He was incredibly knowledgeable and we wish we had done the kayaking earlier in the trip so we could check out all the things he taught us about.
A must if you’re in Dubrovnik
, Apr 2022
Fantastic trip with a great guide who told us lots about the history of the places we kayaking past. The views were incredible and the experience was unforgettable
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Josh_C, Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to publicly leave a great feedback! Much appreciated!
Amazing finale to our Dubrovnik visit
, Oct 2021
We were in a very small group which was great. Nico who led the tour was brilliant, making sure we were comfortable with the pace of the kayaking. The cave stop was memorable. Would definitely recommend this trip
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Julie_S, Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to leave such a great review! Much appreciated!
Great tour, awesome guide but....
, Oct 2021
Me and my friends truly loved the whole tour and the guides. Everything was great. However, I was never given the option to choose my snack and was given some fruit instead of a sandwich. Also, they should advertise the description of this tour a bit differently because you are actually not provided with the entire snorkeling equipment (no tubes). I get, it's because of covid but they should at least: change the description of the tour OR use disposable tubes so that you can actually have the full experience. Other than that, the tour was great. Totally worth it.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Oscar_G, Thank you for your review. In 2021 we still offered sandwiches. In 2022 we don't. Only fruit snacks. You were probably given fruit snack as you booked last minute... We gave you what was available at the given moment. It Easy important that you got the snack, 1 of the 3 options offered in 2021. So we thought...this is exactly why we only offer fruit snack now. We are sorry that you missunderstood that the tubes (that are not advertised at all, and never were) were not offered or given to you and that they were supposed to. They were not supposed to. We always offered only snorkeling masks, we never even mentioned tubes... Also, lets not forget that you did the tour during the highlight of Covid pandemics, so of course that even the masks were on request then and tubes that were never offered or advertised, were something to avoid even more...never say never, but 99.999% sure we'll continue with the practice of no snorkeling tubes. We wish you all the best and thank you once again!
Sea kayaking and snorkelling
, Sep 2021
Great little kayak, takes you to cave to go snorkelling with loads of fishes, the tour guide is very nice and helpful, and very picturesque views of Dubrovnik walls. Would highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear James, Many thanks from the whole team! Kind regards, Veronika Dubrovnik Walks
Great experience
, Sep 2021
Guys doing a great job taking you to the cave, keeping you safe (especially when you have no previous exteriors), giving you short summary of history of Dubrovnik and answering your questions. Everything is great unless you get seasick :(
Great fun & worth doing.
, Aug 2021
Great fun and definitely something you should do whilst here. Tough going in the sun but a great workout at that. One negative, our host was waaayyyy to aggressive. Not with us, but with others. Just way too much and though I appreciate people not listening to instructions is super frustrating, he was at one point swearing etc at another couple because they were 5 minutes late… annoying, but his reaction was off the charts. Anyway, good fun.
1 traveler found this review helpful
First time kayaking!
, Aug 2021
Mario was an excellent guide and made the tour an exceptional one. Sharing historical vignettes and taking breaks along our 8km kayak tour was well thought out and planned. Much appreciated from a kayaking newbie. I would do this tour again and recommend anyone interested should just book the tour. Ask for Mario and he will take good care of you!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Adrian, Thank you for your kind review, we are happy to see that newbie enjoyed so much! Best regards, Marko
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great time
, Jul 2021
Had a great time. Because it was windy we got to spend extra time at the Cave Beach. Our tour guide(eugene?) was very friendly and got to know everyone and was very safety orientated. Would recommend to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Eric, Thank you for the nice response. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Eugen is doing his job very well and we are proud of him. All the best! Veronika Dubrovnik Walks
Unique experience
, Jun 2021
Amazing views of the city from the water and the island. We had fun jumping off the rocks and going to the little beach.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Leigh Ann Kane, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! It is always great to hear that you enjoyed our kayaking tours. Thank you and Kind regards! Veronika Dubrovnik Walks
Girls adventure
, Oct 2020
Eugene was great, water was extremely choppy and it was really windy. We got to the go to the beach area but we were unable to snorkel due to the weather but it was still a lot of fun. Wouldn’t advise going end of October...LOL. The pictures we got of the wall from the water are amazing so that made it so worth it.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your great review of our Sea Kayaking tour! We are glad to hear you had such a marvelous time! This is supposed to be a fun excursion and we are very glad it was! Kind regards, Dubrovnik Walks team
, Aug 2020
Good tour guide, very interestjng knowledge of Dubrovnik. However, we were told a sandwich was included and only got fruit and water.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Helen_W Very sorry for your disappointment. We do not know who TOLD you that, but that is very wrong information. On every our voucher is important notice: Please inform the tour provider no later than 2 hrs before the tour of your snack selection. The options are: 1. Ham & cheese sandwich 2. Cheese sandwich 3. Fresh fruit In case if customer do not send us any snack option we give fresh fruit because we do not know are you vegetarian or not vegetarian person. Apologies for this understanding. We are still happy that you enjoyed on our kayaking tour, we hope to see you near in future and we promise we will do better. Kind regards Dubrovnik Walks team
1 traveler found this review helpful
Changed time
, Nov 2019
I wish I could review this but literally the day before they changed the time from 3pm to 2 pm and as our boat did not arrive to port until 2 pm we told them we could not make it. They told us they would wait for us until 310 pm and sent us a meeting spot. We arrived at 240 and no one was there we waited a half hour and no one showed up. We took pictures of our location and time stamped them and are still waiting on our refund!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear Ms Barnes, we informed you on October 26th that the tour will run at 2 pm on October 29th, instead at 3 pm. The refund was processed by Viator and it takes some time for this. In your case, it was refunded on November 11th. Considering all this I am sure you agree with me that this review does not deserve to be here. It affects our ranking and potential future bookings while the truth is you never took the tour and you reviewed it with 1*. Kind regards, Maris
1 traveler found this review helpful
, Oct 2019
Great and nice instructor, associated a lot with everyone. Was very clear and asked if everyone was alright and still going for it !
Highlight of holiday
, Sep 2019
Nick was fantastic!, amazing views, is alot of exercise but was one of the highlights of my holiday, would recommend 100%
Sunset tour
, Aug 2019
The tour isn’t laid out how you read it in the description. You kayak for about an hour then you get taken to a cave where there is well over 60+ people and Kayaks all doing the same thing, the cave is completely in the shade so on the sunset tour it’s later and colder so you start getting chilly. We spent about an hour in this cave and when we left we saw all of about 5 minutes of the sunset as we was kayaking back to where we started but in the description it says drink a glass of chilled wine on the beach whilst watching the sunset but we got a warm wine in a plastic cup as we was leaving to go home of which at this point the sunset was long gone. It also mentions about a sandwich you get whilst your in the cave but me and my girlfriend didn’t get nothing.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Mr West, Refund requests are processed if a customer quits the tour, or talks to us on spot, not when they threaten to post a poor review and definitely not days after the tour. Unlike some small family owned travel agencies, we are not afraid of reviews like yours. Not one thing your wrote was the truth, except for the plastic cups. Yes, we use plastic cups. They are more hygienic, easy to use and to dispose. This is a typical feedback from someone whose refund request we declined as there was not 1 legitimate reason for it. Have a nice day! Kind regards, Maris Dubrovnik Walks
Great evening
, Aug 2019
We had a great evening kayaking. Mario and Chris our guides were great. It wasn’t too strenuous at all, and there two options anyway, the shorter way or the longer way around the island. One guide took a group wanting to kayak for longer and the other took our more chilled group. We had great views of the sunset and the city walls. We got sandwiches and water to take with us and a wine at the end. Would definitely recommend this tour, it’s a lovely fun evening out!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Sea Kayaking & Snorkeling with fruit snack & water
Sea Kayaking & Snorkeling with fruit snack & water


3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations