Recent Searches
Clear

Gozo Self-Drive GoCar tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat

|
Comino, Malta
Gozo Self-Drive GoCar tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat

From $119.91 per group (up to 1)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Pick-Up in Malta or Gozo from hotel or closest pick up point by minvans.
Crossing over to Gozo by either by Yippee Island Hopper boat or ferry in case of bad weather
Light traditional Gozitan lunch
Tour Leader / Safety Officer
Fuel
Return crossing by Yippee Island Hopper boat passing by Comino (weather permitting)
Return to original pick up point by minivan.
Ferry ticket in case of bad weather
Excess Waiver Insurance

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
When booking kindly advise your choosen hotel/accomodation and we will revert with the pick up time and closest pick up point. Kindly ensure you are at the advised pick up point 5 minutes before the agreed time. The minivan driver will be holding up a Yippee sign. The minivan will drive you to meet the boat or ferry to cross over to Gozo. You will be returned to the original pick up/meeting point at the end of the tour.

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • All drivers must be over 21 and present an original valid drivers license and a credit card (in case of damages or tickets)
  • Passengers must be over 60 cms in height and booked with along with a driver.
  • Maximum weight per vechile not to exceed 150 kgs
  • Children must be booked as passengers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY COMINOLOGY LTD
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Gozo Self-Drive GoCar tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Gozo Self-Drive GoCar tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Gozo Self-Drive GoCar tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Gozo Self-Drive GoCar tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
97 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews
star-4
Greet adventure.
Hendrikus_K
, Oct 2021
Riding with the Car and visiting beautiful places. It was a good trip and we were lucky that the sun was shining.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your kind review. With gratitude Yippee team.
star-5
Amazing way to see the entire island!
Madeline_F
, Oct 2021
This was the most fun we’ve had in so long! Pick up from the Exclesior hotel was half an hour late, which caused us a little panic with regards to “have we missed it?!”. Transport to the ferry from Valletta took about an hour and a half as we had to stop at various other hotels along the way. We got dropped off at the ferry port, on quite literally a bit of concrete in the sea! Eventually the boat came & took us across. Don’t sit at the back on the left, you will get soaked otherwise! Once on Gozo, it was amazingly planned out. Tuk Tuk’s took us to the garage where the GoCars are kept. We were assigned a GoCar and separated into groups depending on language. Our tour guide, John, was brilliant. Took us “the long way round” to show us authentic Gozo. And my word, was it amazing. We actually got to see what the Gozitans experience everyday, rather than just the busy parts where the coaches go. The GoCars go where no other vehicles can go. Lunch was a traditional Gozitan meal, delicious! Both myself & boyfriend are fussy eaters but LOVED the food! We got back to the garage around 15:25, then taken in the Tuk Tuk to a viewpoint of Gozo, Comino & Malta. Stunning again. Then down to the port. It was unusually busy that day, and lots of people trying to cram onto boats which only sat 25 or 15. We ended up waiting almost an hour to get the boat back, but a special shout-out must go to John, who stayed with us the entire time we were waiting and kept checking when the boat would be there. It wasn’t his fault there was hundreds of locusts pushing onto the boats! Would highly recommend this tour. Authentic & fun. Best thing we have done in ages! Thank you John & the Yippee team for the best day out in Gozo!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Quirky unique Gocars always deliver a memorable experience. John is great is a great Gocar tour leader with great focus on safety. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Highlight of the holiday!
Christian_L
, Sep 2021
Very well managed, great fun and lots of laughs - the tour was packed with stops and views, the meal was delicious and filling, but for us the highlight was the GoCar itself which got lots of smiles and laughs not only from us but from those we passed. Would reccomend to those up for a little more fun and sense of freedom than your typical tour! Many thanks to those that facilitated it.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for you kind review. Glad you enjoyed the GoCar tour with us. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Fantastic
Fiona_N
, Sep 2021
Just had a fantastic day, would recommend this fantastic trip laughed so much, our tour guide John was brilliant.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Fiona for your kind review and your appreciation of John. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Fun tour with a good guide.
Luis_B
, Sep 2021
Nice tour around gozo. It was a lot of fun to Drive the cars. For sure in the time you can not visit the whole island but parts of it. Was a nice experience and definitely recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Luis for your kind words and your recomendation. With gratitude Yippee tram
star-5
Tour cancelled but handled very well
kathryn_s
, Sep 2021
Sadly our tour was canceled because of the weather. But a refund was promptly given when we didn't want to squeeze onto a tuktuk with 4 strangers due to Covid. So still 5 stars.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We apologize for the cancellation due to heavy rain. Safety remains priority . THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Just do it! You won’t regret it
Gaston_S
, Sep 2021
100% recommend. Best way to see Gozo and the cars are just soo cute. Everyone was looking while driving and smiling at us. The places you visit with the cars are unparalleled to any other bus tour. Our guide, Chris was very knowledgable of Gozo and knew all the local characters that give life to this island. Also he loved taking photos which is a +++. We took a much needed and refreshing dip in the crystal clear waters near a secret location of the blue lagoon after our day which was perfect as it was far away from the crowds. I cannot recommend this enough.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your kind review and your recommendation. WIth gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Just book it
Terry_R
, Sep 2021
We had to change our date last minute and the person I spoke to was super helpful and arranged everything within minutes. Maurice the tour guide made this the most unique and most memorable tour we have ever been on. Great experience. Excellent customer service and brilliant company to deal with. Loved the Gocars. Gozo is stunning beautiful x
star-5
Lots of fun
Denise_R
, Aug 2021
Fabulous day touring Gozo in these little cars. So much fun and the guides are very knowledgeable about the island
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your kind review. WIth gratitude Yippee team
star-3
Gocar great, logistics from Valletta poor
David_G
, Jul 2021
5 stars for the Gocar, which was fun and a different experience, however 1 star for logistics, which we’re terrible. Car from Valletta hotel not social distanced and then left alone at kiosk of ferry terminal for 90 minutes in heat without instructions. Called twice and still had to, on our own, find another group left nearby and our boat. Soaked on boat ride back after specifically asking not to sit at back.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. Your comments have been duly noted and will be addressed. Currently both land and sea transfers are outsourced and contracted to third parties. We do apologize for their and our shortcomings. Next week we will be launching our own boat for sea transfers. Glad that the gocar tour made up for these shortcomings. With gratitude Yippee team

Explore Similar Things to Do