Recent Searches
Clear

Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise

|
Sliema, Malta
Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

The islands of Gozo and Comino lie just off the north coast of Malta, and are known for their rocky shores and traditional fishing villages. This full-day cruise sets sail from Sliema and visits both islands in one day. Head ashore for a sightseeing tour of Gozo and admire landmarks including the Fungus Rock, the Azure Window, and the Inland Sea. Afterwards, cruise to the Comino Caves and the Blue Lagoon on Comino Island.
  • Two islands in one day: ideal day trip for those short on time
  • Magnificent views of Gozo and Comino Islands from the water
  • Guided bus tour of Gozo Island with plenty of stops to take photos
  • Swim and snorkel in the turquoise waters of the Blue Lagoon
Saved to wishlist!
The boat cruise from Sliema all the way to Gozo and back
10am departure Land transport in Gozo stops at Dwejra and Victoria to see the Citadel
Stop at Comino s Blue lagoon for 90 minutes April - October. November- March stop for 60 minutes
Viewing Comino caves
Use of the boat facilities, waterslide, swimming ladders, sun deck, toilet facilities
Commentary in English, French, German, Italian and Spanish available on the boat
During the land transport on Gozo, the driver explains in English only
*11.30am departure Land transport in Gozo stops at Victoria only
Food and drinks
Snorkeling equipment, available for hire from the onboard bar at €3.00 per set
Hotel transfers
Ferries 4 , Sliema, Malta

Sliema Ferry, Ferries 4

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 200 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Luzzu Cruises
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "You will not have a lot of time on the Gozo Island as you will only get around half an hour in Dwejra and an hour in Victoria." See review
  • "Its a proper full day out, really friendly people all day long and you get everything stated on the trip itinerary." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
196 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 196 reviews
star-3
Tour was so/so
Donna_L
, Jun 2022
Blue Lagoon is lovely but extremely crowded. The boat ride accross was informative- crew was great. The tour of Gozo was not what I expected. No commentary - were just dropped off at 2 locations. Not really enough time to do anything and the Driver was late picking us back up.
star-4
Great way to see the islands
Elisabeth_P
, Jun 2022
Brilliant cruise and Gozo tour for excellent price. It's a great weekend ay to see the 3 three islands and a very convenient way to stop and see a bit of Gozo and Comino. The Blue Lagoon where we stopped for beach time was so packed with tourists that we could hardly find a place to sit. This was disappointing.
star-3
Disappointing
Claudia_P
, May 2022
Gorgeous views, no time to enjoy the sites. To hear the audio commentary on the boat you must be sitting near a speaker. But they pack the boat so much that it’s impossible for everyone to get a seat with audio. We heard nothing, not even the instructions for transferring to the bus and had to ask several people for assistance. On the bus in Gozo, there was simply no audio commentary at all, so as we passed archeological ruins and beautiful buildings, we could only guess what it all was. The time was too short at both Gozo stops. Maybe if we were at least given some recommendations on which direction to go or where to eat. Blue Lagoon is a party stop which made it difficult to find a quiet spot to really enjoy in the brief time we were provided. Splurge on a private boat tour and you’ll have a better experience!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Claudia_P, Thanks for your review. We would have appreciated if you have let us known on the day regarding the volume of the sound system onboard so we can adjust it accordingly, by writing here is bit too late!! however we will take note of it so this will not happen again, although some passengers are noisy and we cannot control that. As advertised the land transport in Gozo lasts approximately 3 hrs during which you have two stops. Our boat at Blue Lagoon stays by the jetty the whole time so you could have returned to the boat and enjoyed swimming from the boat directly. Lastly, you could have gone on a private tour but a private tour (which we organize as well) costs a lot more then €35 pp. Wish that you have enjoyed your stay in Malta. Kind Regards Luzzu Cruises Team
star-4
Great experience
Monique_W
, May 2022
The staff was wonderful and friendly!! The snorkels to rent were okay…. They were very forthcoming when I came to exchange it due to fogging up! Nice boat ride!!!
star-3
😎
SocorroJ_F
, May 2022
More time should be spend in Blue Lagoon & less in Gozo 😔 Gozo has nothing much to offer 😎Weather was perfect
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear SocorroJ_F, Thanks for your review. You opted for the Gozo, Comino and Blue Lagoon cruise which clearly shows you that you ll have approximately 3hrs in Gozo and 1.5hrs in Comino s Blue Lagoon. If you wanted a longer stop at Comino, you should have opted for the Comino Day Cruise which stops 45 minutes at Crystal lagoon and 3.5hrs at Blue lagoon. Hope that you have enjoyed your stay in Malta. Kind Regards Luzzu Cruises Team
star-5
Amazing!
Mariam_M
, May 2022
Staff were lovely and made the trip easy and calming. Beautiful views and loads of activities packed into the day.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Mariam_M Thanks for taking some of your time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure having you onboard. Wish you to enjoy the rest of your stay in Malta!! Kind Regards Luzzu Cruises Team
star-5
Great experience
Elena_L
, May 2022
It was a wonderful day, beautiful spots, everything was perfect. Boat and bus on time, no problem at all. Very nice and polite crew, nothing to add! Don't miss it )
star-5
Perfect day in May
Paulo_C
, May 2022
It was a May perfect day!! The excursion it's well organized, the bus ride to ciudadela it's quite nice and the blue hole excursion by local boat as well. I also recommend to go walk to the blue hole. Great team
star-5
Great experience, recommendable
Alejandro_d
, May 2022
Nice trip and nice staff. Really worth the money. Well organized. It is worth to have included the bus around Gozo!
star-5
Well worth the money for a quick taster of Gozo and Comino
mandy_g
, May 2022
Very pleasant boat crew. The wind was strong and the sea was a bit rough but the crew were on hand to make sure everyone was OK. There was a good commentary during the trip in several languages. The stop in Gozo was well organised but pretty rushed and we only had time to walk around the Citadel which was spectacular with amazing views. I would have liked to sit in Victoria piazza and have a drink but there wasn't enough time so if you want to explore then this trip isn't for you. The stop off at the Blue Lagoon was OK but it wasn't warm enough to swim and there isn't much else to do there. Overall it was a good day out and a lot was covered in a short time.
star-4
Good Times
Aldin_I
, Apr 2022
Fun, Lots of people, not really rushed, but swimming could have been longer. The island tour was short, boat was nice.
star-1
Bad
Ashish_S
, Apr 2022
Dirty ship with drunk people onboard , lot of smokers on board. Few Staff were gentle but ferry experience was horrible.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Ashish_S, I think you have reviewed the wrong boat and tour company. Although your booking was for our boat, you have arrived in Sliema 15 minutes late and therefore you missed our boat. Then, we saw you boarding another boat which does not belong to Luzzu Cruises. Kind Regards Luzzu Cruises
star-5
Very well organized. All...
Kumar_R
, Apr 2022
Very well organized. All the important places were covered. The crew as well as the guide was good. I would highly recommend
star-4
Great experience, but time goes by fast when you’re having fun
Jonas_H
, Apr 2022
Great and friendly crew, only negative thing is that we didn’t really have that much time at the different locations so it was hard to enjoy yourself when you constantly had to look at the clock. And a group of young adults were late to the meet up spot so they wasted our time.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Jonas_H, Thanks for your review and glad you have enjoyed your day with us. We will be working on increasing the time at the locations in Gozo but one must not forget that this is an excursion that visits plenty of places in one day and give passengers/clients a taste of both Gozo and Comino islands. Whilst thanking you again, we that you ve had a memorable stay in Malta. Kind Regards Luzzu Cruises Team
star-3
Ok not great
Sarah_P
, Apr 2022
The boat had almost no comfortable seating. It’s like it was not designed for passengers. I could not hear the guide at all.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Sarah_P, Thanks for your review. I confirm that our vessels have been built as passengers boats except for one which is a Traditional Luzzu boat which we use for Harbour cruise only. Just to clarify that there are cushioned seat on the lower deck with tables and hard seats on the upper deck which part pf them are cushioned too. I am pretty sure that if you moved around a bit you would have found a good seat for you too. Regards the commentary, lately we have been experiencing windy days and sometimes the commentary is not heard clearly however we would have appreciated if you have let is know while you were onboard so we would adjust the sound accordingly. We wish that you have enjoyed your stay in Malta. Kind Regards Luzzu Cruises Team
star-4
Give more time in Gozo.
Mariusz_I
, Apr 2022
Great overall. The only thing is that in Gozo visitors have a very very limited time for doing the sightseeing, 2 hrs in Victoria should be minimum. Very rushed in Gozo.
star-5
Recommended
Zsolt_V
, Mar 2022
Well organised excursion. We had 35 min at the Inland Sea of Gozo (15 min boat trip optional to visit the cave). More than an hour in Victoria (enough for a quick visit of the Citadell and the Basilica). And 1 hour (this was winter schedule) for Blue Lagoon at Comino Island. If you like this schedule I recommend the trip, we enjoyed it.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
As expected based on other reviews
Jadyn_M
, Mar 2022
Was as expected, though several of the company's tours for the day were combined, so we got to travel on a glass bottomed boat. Lowlight of the day was the tour of Gozo. I was prepared for very little commentary based on the reviews--less of a tour, more of a driver--but at the ONE stop where the driver did deign to give a little spiel prior to departure, he started five minutes before the "be back by" time, which meant when I arrived two minutes before that time, he was wrapping up. No summary, no "hey, you missed it but we're heading to X and Y" next, which meant no way to know what we were meant to be seeing at any given point. Also, I know it's collapsed, but tour material needs to be updated to indicate that the azure window is no longer included, as it threw off expectations for pacing of the tour. Parking in Victoria was strange--a street a good 10 minutes walking away from the Citadel, which meant 20 minutes total that we couldn't spend exploring the actual attraction, when there was clearly more accessible parking available closer. We happened to luck out that the sun came through for our visit to the lagoon, but because of the coordination of multiple itineraries served by one boat, we arrived back in port 25 minutes late. Unfortunately, those 25 minutes were the only buffer between the time it took to get to the Dingli cliffs and sunset time, so it was impossible to get there in time. Very unfortunate, as this tour was booked specifically because it was meant to return precisely at 5. The crew was exceedingly friendly, and the commentary was nice on the rare occasions it could be heard.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A lot of activities in...
Peihao_S
, Jan 2022
A lot of activities in Gozo and Comino are included. The Blue Lagoon was so beautiful, definitely worth a visit!
star-5
Pick the best
Richard_H
, Dec 2021
Great supporting crew Informative cruise details Well organized Gozo excursion Use this company for a good day out

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise
Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise

star-4195

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.56

star-5553

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.83 $21.46

star-4.5832

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.20

star-3.56

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.30

star-4.583

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.46

star-54

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.30

star-4.5417

5 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$42.93

star-4478

10 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.83

star-3.529

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.39
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations