Recent Searches

Private Malta Tour (full day)

star-3.52 Reviews
Valletta, Malta
Private Malta Tour (full day)

From $335.74 per group (up to 4)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Spend a day exploring Malta at your own pace with this private, eight-hour tour of the island. Your private driver will take you to popular spots such as the Mdina Old City, the Catacombs of Prabat, the Blue Grotto, and Valletta, where you'll have time to explore at your leisure. Customizable options are also available depending on your specific interests.
  • Visit Malta's most popular attractions or customize your experience
  • Travel in the comfort of an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Bottled water will be provided
  • Private tour for just you and your party
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Bottled water
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
The Harbour Club , 4, 5 Quarry Wharf, Valletta, Malta

We pick clients from an agreed point of departure.

  • The Phoenicia Malta , The Mall, Floriana, Island of Malta FRN 1478 Malta
  • Luqa Airport , Valletta, Island of Malta Malta
  • valletta cruise terminal
  • Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
    10/21/2019 - 8/23/2023
    Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
    This activity will end right where it started.We pick from anywhere in Malta (Gozo not included).
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Please advise at time of booking if infant seat is needed.
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    • OPERATED BY Frances Gauci
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    Traveler Tips

    • "Recommended if you have limited time to see Malta and are a group of 3-4." See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews


    2 Reviews
    4 stars
    3 stars
    1 star

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews
    Disappointed. Not enough time to see everything promised.
    , Jul 2022
    Co- cathedral and knights perch were beautiful. Unfortunately, there dead insufficient time to see what was promised so we had to eliminate the Malta Experience, craft village, Roman Villa and aquarium. Although the driver was a nice fellow he was not a tour guide and we were left alone at each site while he guarded his car.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    We’re disappointed with your review, Mr Schoenbach. You did enjoy the tour as you kept telling that to the driver throughout the 8 hours and you also tipped him at the end. However, after the tour you started sending messages asking for a refund because, in your opinion, the 8 hours were not enough and warned us you’d write a bad review if you didn’t get your refund. So here I will explain to you again why we do not feel we should refund you, as I’ve already explained to you via Viator messages as well as in reply to your WhatsApp messages. 1 The driver was at your hotel on time to start the tour and you were 20 minutes late – we even had to message you to let you know the driver was waiting. In the Valletta Cathedral alone, you spent 1 hour and 15 minutes. You also know that you and your wife were very slow in walking and so it took you very long everywhere you went. 2 After the tour you came up with things that you say were promised and not delivered such as the Malta Experience and the Aquarium. These are not mentioned in our advert nor offered by us. Yet, when in Valletta at the start of the tour, the driver drove by the Malta Experience site and told you about it yet you chose not to do it. Same with the Roman Villa – it was you who didn’t want to go in, though the driver took you to the place, because you told him that you had seen a similar one to it when in Italy. The Craft Village was missed because the 8 hours were nearly up, you would have found that artisans had left already and so the driver told you this and drove you to see the Mosta Rotunda while there was still some time. In your WhatsApp messages you also said we did not deliver lunch as offered in the advert. Again, nowhere in our advert do we offer or promise lunch. And yet, the driver had been very kind because, of his own free will, he bought you and your wife a snack and drinks. Also, with regards to your last sentence, our tours are led by the driver not driver + guide – we do not advertise ourselves as tours with a guide. 3 I am disappointed because we gave you our best service. When you first booked, you had asked to change date and, though we were not working on the day you requested, we opened our business for the day just to accommodate you. The driver was with you for the full 8 hours and I am sure the service he gave you was impeccable. The reason we did not refund you as you requested, Mr Schoenbach, is simply because we delivered all that we promised and more. You do not expect to be late and take so long in each site, expect things that were simply never offered like lunch and extra visits to sites not on the itinerary and not even mentioned in our advert, and then ask for a refund. And yet, Mr Schoenbach, despite the 2 stars you rated us, I am 100% sure you and your wife enjoyed your 8-hour tour and, if you want to be true to yourself, you know that we gave you, from start to finish, a 5-star service!
    Everything in Malta!
    , Feb 2020
    Was excellent. Our guide and driver was excellent, flexible and patient. We were able to cover everything in the itinerary, as it was a private tour with just 3 of us. It's an 8 hour tour, and admissions to sights and museums are not included but they are not very expensive. We had a heavy breakfast and skipped lunch, taking time out for lunch may mean that you might not finish the tour in 8 hours. The driver was very kind and kept his cool even in the traffic of Malta. He even took us to a petting zoo not mentioned in the itinerary which overjoyed my young daughter. Recommended if you have limited time to see Malta and are a group of 3-4. Well worth it.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
    We'd like to thank you for your generous comments and are so happy to know that the day spent touring around Malta with us, was enjoyable to you all, including your young daughter!

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Private Malta Tour (full day)
    Private Malta Tour (full day)


    8 hours

    Free Cancellation



    6 hours

    Free Cancellation



    7 hours

    Free Cancellation



    5 hours 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    8 hours

    Free Cancellation



    5 hours 45 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations