Recent Searches
Clear

Matera balloon flight for small groups

star-4.522 Reviews
|
Matera, Italy
Matera balloon flight for small groups

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 4 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Enjoy stunning aerial views of UNESCO-listed Matera during this small-group hot air balloon ride. Soar above the iconic hilltop city on a safe and panoramic journey, admiring the distinctive architecture and cultural sights with rare, bird's eye views. Small-group flights are capped at only eight participants and include an Italian breakfast.
  • A small-group hot air balloon ride above Matera
  • Enjoy exclusive bird's eye views rarely seen by most travelers
  • Fly safely and comfortably in a group capped at only eight people
  • Tours include a tasty, pre-departure breakfast, complimentary for passengers
Saved to wishlist!
Breakfast
Piazza Vittorio Veneto , Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 75100 Matera MT, Italy

After a first telephone contact, passengers are contacted within 12 hours of the flight to receive more details on the take-off point.

6:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mongolfiere al sud Italia
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Matera balloon flight for small groups?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Matera balloon flight for small groups.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Matera balloon flight for small groups?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Matera balloon flight for small groups.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Matera balloon flight for small groups?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Matera balloon flight for small groups.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
22 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-2 of 22 reviews
star-5
Best way to see Matera
Jacinta_M
, Jul 2022
It was amazing experience going up in the hot air balloon and you are in safe hands with Francesco and the crew they looked after us really well
star-1
Bad organisation, I couldbt go.
David_H
, Jul 2022
I was unable to take this tour as either Viator or Balloon operator lost my booking. I waited at the designated pick up spot 30 minutes before departure and when I called 5 minutes before I was told to call back tomorrow, when pushed I was told they had lost my booking and could gly the following day. Next I was told that pick up was now 6.8km away from original location, when I challenged this I was told I would be picked up from the original location 4.45am from the original spot. About an hour kater I was told the flight was cancelled due to the wind, I cannot verify it. This mess up dpoluef my holiday, it was meant to be a highlight, other than refund and a feeble apology there was no compensation. Do not book if you are hoping to have a great experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear David, we apologized to you by telephone for the inconvenience and fully refunded the amount anticipated by you, a single consideration, if you had read on our site you would have found all the useful information regarding the balloon flight. The balloon flight depends exclusively on the weather, the temperatures and the weight of the passengers. We apologize for the inconvenience, but the meeting point is also determined based on the wind. If you ever decide to return to southern Italy we will be happy to host you aboard our footballs.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations