Recent Searches
Clear

Maui "Loop" Road To Hana Audio Driving Tour

star-4.522 Reviews
|
Kahului, United States
Maui "Loop" Road To Hana Audio Driving Tour

From $19.99 per group (up to 15)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon10 to 12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Interesting stories and history and turn-by-turn audio navigation
Freedom to explore at your own pace and your purchase will NEVER expires
Tours work offline
Tour highlights in the app with restaurant and activity recommendations
Parking fees
Attraction entrance fees
Meals
Car rental
Kahului , Kahului, HI, USA

Start the tour in Kahului near the airport.

6:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Shaka Guide Tour Apps
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    22 Reviews
    3 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 22 reviews
    star-2
    wish we had wifi
    Janice_C
    , Jun 2022
    no wi-fi most of trip, so this did not work past stop 7. first few stops were great with the turtles, after that could not use much. waste of money. so sad
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Aloha Janice! We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience. Our Road to Hana tours recently encountered some technical difficulties. We are working on getting the app and all the tours fixed as soon as possible. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com and attach a copy of your TripAdvisor/Viator booking confirmation so we can help you get a refund. We sincerely thank you for your patience and understanding. Should you have other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to let us know. Mahalo! Shaka Guide
    star-5
    Great way to travel the Road to Hana
    Denise_B
    , Apr 2022
    When we got to Maui we were expecting to just drive on our own but found the Shaka Maui app and were delighted with it. We were able to plan our road trip according to what we wanted to see and loved the commentary and stories provided by the app. We did use the Shaka Kauai app to explore the island of Kauai also.
    star-1
    You need WiFi which is not available it’s useless
    Jeff_D
    , Apr 2022
    No WiFi means this is useless, How could this possibly be a helpful tool if WiFi is required to use it and there is no WiFi on the entire loop. It was a waste of money.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    We're sorry to hear there's been some confusion. All of our Shaka Guide tours work 100% offline once downloaded to your phone. The only time you'll need an internet connection is when you download the app and the tours. Once you have the app and tours on your phone, our Shaka Guide tours will use your phone's GPS to locate you and navigate you around the island while telling you stories and local info as well as play amazing Hawaiian music. Wish you would have contacted us if you were not sure about how Shaka Guide works. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com if you have questions or need further assistance.
    star-2
    Road to Hana
    John_P
    , Apr 2022
    Once we were able to finally get it going it was fun except it kept cutting out. The information was great but the overall technical experience was very frustrating. Hoping the one we have for Oahu works better
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    We're sorry to hear you've had some difficulty with your tour. For these types of issues, deleting and installing the latest version of the app on the App Store or Play Store usually does the trick. Wish you would have contacted us at the time so we could have helped you set up the app and tours properly. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com so we can help you get a refund.
    star-5
    Beautiful scenery!...
    Cory_M
    , Mar 2022
    Beautiful scenery! Gorgeous coastlines and waterfalls! Worth the day drive around that portion of the island. If nervous about driving it, go to Hana and round around. Roads get tighter after Hana!
    star-5
    Fully Recommend, excellent.
    Dolan_P
    , Dec 2021
    Excellent, I recommend, it is so worth it. we were able to see things like if we were a local. No need to stress, allowed us for great planning of our time.
    star-1
    Worthless
    Arlan_S
    , Sep 2021
    When trying to download app by airport. The app said scheduled for the 3rd. And would not work. Total rip off
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Hi Arian! Shaka Guide tours purchased through Viator/TripAdvisor are assigned a personal download link that you MUST use to correctly download our Shaka Guide app and redeem your tours. You'll find this link in your booking confirmation and you MUST use this link in your phone's browser to correctly download the Shaka Guide app and redeem the tour or tours. Wish you would have contacted us at that time for assistance. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com so we can assist you in getting a refund.
    star-5
    Hana w shakkas 🤙🤙🤙
    Yaron_T
    , Jul 2021
    The amazing Hana waterfalls in all there glory were ahhh inspiring. The audio guide was great full of Aloha and very informative with history & legendary tales. Also with kid and wifey frothing in such a remote place was good to know where the good rest and food spots were ahead of time. Now simma down! LOL 🤙🤙
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Mahalo for your review! Don't forget to tell all your friends about it and follow us on social media @shakaguide to share your Shaka Guide experience 🤙😍🤙
    star-5
    Excellent
    Mike_M
    , Jul 2021
    We enjoyed all of the waterfalls, the cave and the instructions from the guide - it was so informative. Don’t be afraid to pass things up for what is later in the tour!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Mahalo for your review and recommendation. Hope to see you and your family again on more Shaka Guide adventures on the islands! 🤙😍🤙

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Maui "Loop" Road To Hana Audio Driving Tour
    Maui "Loop" Road To Hana Audio Driving Tour

    star-4.522

    10 to 12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $19.99

    star-56

    20 hours 55 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $19.99

    star-4.560

    17 hours 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $19.99

    star-51

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $19.99

    star-3.53

    4 hours 20 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $19.99

    star-4.57

    9 hours 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $19.99

    star-589

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $1,399.99

    star-582

    2 hours 55 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $1,995.00
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations