Recent Searches

Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2022

Sliema, Malta
Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2022

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon9 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Paper ticket
iconOffered in: English


Get epic views of the Maltese coastline on this full-day cruise from Valletta. Settle in on the comfortable boat and enjoy seeing and learning about the Maltese Islands through guided commentary while you travel. Stops include the Blue Lagoon on Comino, where you can go ashore to explore, and the island of Gozo where you can take a refreshing dip. Midday, enjoy a buffet lunch and included beverages to keep you fueled for exploring.
  • Full-day comprehensive tour of the Maltese Islands
  • Buffet lunch and beverages provided
  • Convenient hotel pickup and drop-off included
  • Learn about the islands' history and ecosystems through guided commentary
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Open Bar (Soft Drinks, juice, Water, tea & coffee)
Buffet Lunch including beer & wine
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:30 AM
Our transport will be waiting outside the Hotel’s main entrance. Excelsior Hotel Valletta pick up is at 08.15 am ALL OTHER VALLETTA HOTELS to be picked up from in front of the PHEONICIA HOTEL at 08.15 am Please allow 15 mins delay for traffic periods.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • You need to take FULL MOBILE NUMBER please
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 180 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hera Cruises Limited
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2022?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2022.
What is the policy on sanitization during Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2022?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2022.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "Only recommendation is to maybe not have the boat so full, that way there’s plenty of room to be comfortable and it’s not too crowded that your fighting for space." See review
  • "A nice place to swim but very rocky and difficult to enter the water if you aren't very mobile." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews


71 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
We did not go on the trip...
, Jun 2022
We did not go on the trip planned due to weather conditions. The boat was a little overcrowded hence not enough space to lie and sunbathe but overall it was an enjoyable day and would recommend if fewer people onboard
1 traveler found this review helpful
Island trip
, Oct 2021
Fab day out! Plenty of room for everyone inside and out. Made even better by fantastic captain and crew. Highly recommend.
Lovely swimming. Good trip
, Jul 2021
Great trip & good way to see a bit more of Malta. Well organised, nice boat with fresh water spray. Lovely to stop at the Blue lagoon for swimming. Long day to sit on benches, many lay on the decking & was very hot. Main criticism is that more shade would be good, for this time of year there were a few lobsters by the end
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your nice comments.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Not what it should be
, Jul 2021
It is too bad when a company puts profit over customer comfort, but that is exact the situation for this excursion. This ship should have a capacity of 40-50 passengers, but the company chooses to sell 90 (or so) tickets. This makes the experience uncomfortable for passengers. Deck space seating is in full sun with nowhere to hide plus if one moves, the space is taken by another passenger. The same happens with the included hotel transportation, too many passenger pickups make the drive time beyond acceptable. Our hotel was about a mile from the pier, but due to the necessity to make multiple hotel stops, our trip took over an hour each way. We spend over 2 hrs in transit to go a distance of 2 miles. There has to be a better way. Also “snorkeling” was offered, but the water was over 30 deep with no reef. All in all this excursion turned out to a disappointment on several levels, all of which could have been easily remedied by management.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your comments. Appreciate if you inform us the day of the cruise as this season there was not one single operation where we carried more than 80 persons. The boat is licensed to carry 200 persons however due to Covid-19 restrictions we cannot embark more that 130 persons. Again to respect social distancing we are not even carrying more than 80 persons each time we operate. With regards to shade the back of the boat is fully covered and we also have a very comfortable saloon. However we recognize that this might not be enough so we are also planning to place some form of cover in part of the front deck and we thank you for pointing this out for us.
Boat Trip
, Oct 2019
Really enjoyed this leisure boat ride, relaxing with good food and drinks. Staff was always accomidating
1 traveler found this review helpful
Complete, respectfully and nice tour in boat.
Julien H
, Sep 2019
It was really nice. A small boat with a carrying crews. Drink and food are included. Two times to swimming. A great experience.
Incredible blue
, Aug 2019
Great jurney, but no Gozo island!! We expected to go also in Gozo, but just sailed near the island. The caves are also beautiful, for extra money with a speedboat, bur great fun!
2 travelers found this review helpful
Malta from the se
, Aug 2019
This trip is well worth doing with stunning views of Malta from the sea. The first section of the trip is quite long but there are refreshments and it is all forgotten once you jump into the Blue Lagoon. The staff are friendly and lunch is excellent. A great day trip.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Fun & awesome
, Jun 2019
Hera tours was very nice the crew was excellent food was awesome the boat with beautiful and clean I would definitely book again
Amazing trip but if you get travel sickness
, Jun 2019
I went with a group of friends, it was a lovely experience, however a few of us felt quite nauseous, the staff were amazing and really nice about the situation. The food was great and even though we didn't get to try it all, it smelt and looked amazing. If you do get travel sickness I wouldn't advise it as you are at sea non stop for 3 hours. But thank you for a great experience.
Good experience for a day
, Jun 2019
It was generally nice. A long cruise with historical information, an open bar and buffet lunch. The staff were friendly. Made only one stop (Como/Blue lagoon) as opposed to the two places advertised (I.e stopping in Gozo)- not sure why but I didn’t mind.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Good Morning Thanks for your review. If you join us for the Hera Exclusive Round Malta, there will be one stop at Fomm ir-Rih (under Dingli Cliffs) and another stop at the Comino Blue Lagoon.
amazing day
, May 2019
the whole day was amazing and the boat trip was fantastic, we loved it all, they all did a great job, thank you
Hera Exclusive Round Malta
, Sep 2018
A not to be missed experience. Everything that was promised was delivered. Great boat, great crew and great itinerary. Two stops for swimming and an excellent lunch. Beer and wine and soft drinks served for the entire trip. A great way to see Malta and experience Gozo. Would do it again.
Round Malta Hera Cruise
, Sep 2018
We were a bit worried before setting off because there seemed to be a lot of negative reviews on Tripadvisor but we actually really enjoyed the day. We went in September, so the boat wasn't crowded but the weather was still good. A long journey to the first stop (three hours) but great music to listen to and tasty tuna sandwiches as a snack. We stopped in a small bay for lunch and a swim (you had to jump into fairly deep water, so not for those who can't swim), then on to the Blue Lagoon. A nice place to swim but very rocky and difficult to enter the water if you aren't very mobile. Finally an hour and a half cruise to end the tour.Considering that we were on a boat, the food was good and there was a lot of it. The commentary was a bit sparse but a few landmarks were pointed out on the trip.This wouldn't be a good tour for non-swimmers or people with mobility problems, but if you can swim well, are willing to climb a bit, like reggae music and the company of others then it's great value for money.
Good time!
, Sep 2018
We had a great time, beautiful views. The staff was great, very friendly! Food was good, loved the drinks that were included. Only recommendation is to maybe not have the boat so full, that way there’s plenty of room to be comfortable and it’s not too crowded that your fighting for space. Overall it was a good experience. Thanks!!
Best way to see Malta is from the sea.
, Aug 2018
A great day spent touring around the island. Well worth the money with unlimited beer, water and soft drinks. Breakfast bread was outstanding, lunch was delicious and the crew friendly and very accomodating.
Graci Hera
, May 2022
Malgré un gros retard au départ. Journée agréable. Équipage attentionné et efficace.. Tour complet de Malte très appréciable pour découvrir l ile sous un autre angle. A faire ! Graci
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for your lovely comment. Whilst we apologize once again for the delay , we hope to see you again soon, on board Hera II. Have a lovely holiday.
Belle croisière mais beaucoup de remous
, Aug 2019
Très joli tour de l'île de Malte et superbe visite du blue lagoon malgré la forte affluence de bateaux et touristes. Équipage très sympa et disponible, attention toutefois à ceux qui ont le mal de mer car par endroit bateau qui bouge beaucoup même par beau temps et cela peut se faire vite ressentir...
War nett
, Jul 2019
War sehr schön, angenehme Leute und freundliches Personal jedoch schade, dass wir zur selben Zeit am selben ort waren wo jeweils 2 Schiffe mit ca 500 Menschen ausstiegen dafür hätten wir auch die billigere Tour nehmen können :-)
, Jul 2019
Si vous aimez les troupeaux, être traité comme un mouton, manger une nourriture sans goût et sans saveur et plonger des côtes pendant 8 heures sans voir rien d'autre que des murailles, courez, cette excursion est pour vous. Si en revanche vous faites des excursions pour découvrir des paysages intéressants, fuyez.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
I totally disagree with your review. Our Vessel can take up to 140 passengers, but we always board not more than 95 passengers. So never full to the maximum as you had described. Re our cold buffet lunch, you are the first person that complain about it. This is freshly made on board the vessel. You booked the Round Malta Day Cruise, so yes, you have more than 3 hours cruising around the cliffs and are historical as well (and not walls as you describe them). Many tourist take lot of pictures of these Dingli Cliffs.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2022
Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2022


9 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations