Recent Searches
Clear

Nuremberg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-47 Reviews
|
Nürnberg, Germany
Nuremberg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

From $42.40

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Instead of taking a traditional tour of Nuremberg, pair up with a local guide for a private walking tour. It’s a new travel concept that’s more like exploring the city with a friend; before your private walking tour of Nuremberg, you’ll connect with the Lokafyer guide to chat about your interests. That means an experience that’s tailored to you, not a one-size-fits-all tour.
  • Get access to local-know how during the pre-tour chat
  • Private walking tour is an authentic alternative to pre-packaged options
  • Choose a tour that’s based on what you want to see
  • Start the tour at a time and place that works for you
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide ("Lokafyer"
Customized private walking tour
Personal expenses
Tips and gratuities (optional)
Optional activity costs
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Tugendbrunnen , Lorenzer Pl., 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.

Nuremberg , Nuremberg, Germany

Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Lokafy Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Nuremberg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Nuremberg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Nuremberg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Nuremberg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.

Traveler Tips


  • "I highly recommend taking a private tour and asking for Sandra." See review
  • "Sandra knows her script but at times can sound somewhat monotone, I suggest for Sandra to feel more of what she is saying, tell me more with excitement!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
7 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-6 of 7 reviews
star-5
Great Tour in Nuremberg
Diane_W
, Oct 2019
We were so lucky to get Sandra Chue as our tour guide on our private tour in Nuremberg. We had a lovely walk around the town with her as she gave us a detailed history of Nuremberg & pointed out the important buildings & churches. She is extremely knowledgeable & well informed on German history plus being a very interesting person herself. I highly recommend taking a private tour & asking for Sandra.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Diane, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Sandra in Nuremberg. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-1
Awful. Waste of money.
Patrick_G
, Oct 2019
In every town we visit we always hire a personal tour guide to help explain local cultures, customs, and history. The young lady we had, while she was nice, was absolutely awful as a tour guide. She was from Spain and didn't even speak proper German, so she couldn't read inscriptions on monuments for us. Nor could she fully speak English, as requested, so she didn't know how to properly express the things she was trying to say. She couldn't answer any of our questions, and was more interested in showing us shops and gardens vs the German history we were there to take in. I would give her a zero review if I could. I can not believe we wasted our hard working money on this tour. We are beyond dissatisfied.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Patrick, We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We'd like to extend our most sincere apologies for your experience in Nuremberg with us. This certainly is not the experience we want for our travelers. I am sorry to hear that your tour did not go as you expected. From your review, it seems as if perhaps you would have preferred a professionally guided tour rather than a Lokafy tour. In all of our information, we outline that we provide unscripted walking tours through a city with a local - just as you would see a city if you had a friend showing you around. Lokafy allows travelers to connect with locals, and learn about the city from their perspective; things like what it's like to live there, advice on their favorite restaurants, and also connecting on a personal level. As for the Lokafyer not being German, We screen applicants extensively but do not require them to be natives of the city. Generally speaking, we find our international Lokafyers have a special connection to their cities as they have chosen to call them home. As they are not professional tour guides, we do not require Lokafyers to have a detailed knowledge of the city’s history. We hope that the conversations you had with your Lokafyers helped you connect with them on a personal level. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-3
Think I saw everything
ajdresden2019
, Sep 2019
Think I saw everything in the town. Sandra was very nice and helpful. In the beginning of the 3 hour tour I felt we had all the time in the world. Toward the end it felt rushed but that was due to my start time choice and not knowing things would close. However, to avoid this rush perhaps certain sites should be seen earlier than later. Sandra knows her script but at times can sound somewhat monotone, I suggest for Sandra to feel more of what she is saying, tell me more with excitement! Regardless, if you want to see where sites are and have someone to tell you the whats and when’s, then Sandra can do it. True rating 3.7, better than a 3, not exactly a 4.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Aj, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Sandra. Thank you for the suggestions and your honest feedback. We will definitely work on it. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Nuremburg
Mark_R
, Sep 2019
Awesome, had a great day our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour to everyone.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Mark, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
City tour with Sandra
Richard_H
, Jun 2019
Excellent guide. Would recommend any time. Sandra had excellent knowledge of the old town and was most accomodating with our change request.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Richard, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Sandra. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Wonderful tour guide
Deborah_P
, Dec 2018
Sandra was great & took us where we wanted to go & gave us a lot of interesting info on the various sites. She even followed up with an email later. We enjoyed her company!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Debora, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you and Sandra had a great time exploring the city together. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Nuremberg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
Nuremberg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-47

2 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.40

star-4.522

1 hour 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$106.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.32

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$198.22

star-3.57

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations