Recent Searches
Clear

12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

star-4.5123 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

This combination snorkeling and sailing adventure is perfect for families and nature enthusiasts. Swim with green sea turtles, tropical fish, and other marine life in Turtle Bay near Honolulu. Next, enjoy a cruise around Diamond Head in search of spinner dolphins, and in the winter months, humpback whales. Have some complimentary drinks and snacks as you savor the natural beauty that surrounds you.
  • Combination snorkeling and sailing tour
  • See wild animals in their natural habitat
  • Snacks and equipment included
  • Alcoholic drinks available for purchase
Saved to wishlist!
Fins, Snorkel Mask, Snorkel, Snorkel Vest
Complimentary Snacks
Professional Snorkel Guide
Motion Sickness Aid
Alcoholic and Non-Alcoholic Beverages Available For Cash Purchase
Validation for parking at Embassy Suites Hotel ($6 for 4 hours)
Dry Storage
Reef Safe Sunscreen
Towels

Departure Point

226 Lewers St, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

Check-in Time: 30 minutes before departure. We are located at 226 Lewers Street on the second floor just above Wyland Art Gallery. Please be punctual. Guests will be escorted from the check-in location to the boat 15 minutes before activity time. Please be prepared for a barefoot, beach boarding.

Departure Time

12:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Must be able to swim to enter water or accompanied by a parent or legal guardian
  • Most travelers can participate
  • All participants must complete an online waiver 24 hours prior to the start of their activity.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 23 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Holokai Catamaran
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by 12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by 12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
123 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews
star-5
My new hobby if I lived here!
Tammy_F
, Jan 2022
The crew was kind and attentive, the water was unfortunately murky (Offshore eruption caused that), but even still I did see 3 turtles!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Tammy, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are sorry to hear that the eruption made for murky snorkel conditions, but we are SO happy to hear that you still were able to snorkel with our honu and check out the sea life. We hope to welcome you aboard again soon, perhaps for a sunset sail! Mahalo and a hui hou!
star-5
Great Snorkeling and Sailing for family!
Julie_S
, Dec 2021
We had a lovely time. We snorkeled and saw turtles, but our favorite part was the sailing afterwards. Crew was great!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Aloha Julie, Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you and your family could join us and the honu for a great day on the water. We hope to welcome you all aboard again soon! Mahalo and a hui hou!
star-5
Great snorkeling with the...
Debbie_L
, Nov 2021
Great snorkeling with the turtles. The turtles were so cool. We really liked the turtles. Turtles turtles
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha! Thank you for leaving a review. Snorkeling with the honu is so much fun! We're glad you got to experience seeing the turtles! Hope to welcoming you back on board to see the honu again! Mahalo and a hui hou!
star-1
TERRIBLE experience
Hadlee_C
, Aug 2021
wasn’t able to go on the snorkeling trip because i was told the wrong time. every email said 12 pm and apparently was 9 am. not helpful in my concerns AT ALL and won’t refund my money. wouldn’t recommend using this company to anyone and will NEVER book through them again!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aloha Hadlee, We're sorry to hear about your experience. As you had booked through a third party, I would recommend that you speak with them about your refund. We did see that you had booked the "12PM Turtle Canyon Tour" but had chosen the 9AM time slot (a booking feature of the third party you booked through). We reached out to you multiple times over the past few months starting at the beginning of May to confirm your time preference and never received a response with which you had intended to book. We even called you on the day of your reservation, however, you did not arrive for your reserved time. We also offered to accommodate you on another sail time, but you did not call us back after you said you wanted to discuss with your group. If you have further questions or would like to speak to a manager, please do not hesitate to send us an email at reservations@sailholokai.com. Mahalo.
star-5
Worth every penny + fat tip
Melanie_S
, Jul 2021
The only thing that would have made it better was some narrative on Diamond head or more info about the fish we might see snorkeling. The staff was amazing and patient with us. Saw turtles right away. Amazing experience!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aloha Melanie! Thank you so much for your review! While our crew are not travel guides, they do try their best to provide insight and information from experiences they have had while living on the island. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves! Mahalo for choosing Holokai and we look forward to seeing you again! A hui hou!
star-5
Sailing, Chilling, and those Sea Turtles! Wow!
Daniela_S
, Jun 2021
Hands down the most fun we've ever had in a long time!! This Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure was the epitome of awesome. My husband and I had the most amazing time. I was a bit scared about snorkeling in the ocean, but we all got inflatable vests. All equipment was clean and safe! All instructions were clear and easy to follow. Once I entered the water, I felt at ease and was astounded to see so many exotic fish and sea turtles!! The catamaran crew was a delight. Those guys kept the energy and vibe super fun. Great drink selections, snacks, and an all-around GREAT TIME! I will definitely be doing this same snorkeling adventure next time I visit Waikiki. It was well worth it! One of the best parts of our trip!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aloha! Wow- what an honor to be voted the top during your stay! We're so glad you could join us for a fantastic time on the water and with the honu. Please do be sure to come back and visit us again on your next visit to the islands. Mahalo for choosing Holokai and a hui hou!
star-5
YES
MaryKate_L
, Jun 2021
I am SO HAPPY we did this. Such a cool experience. I had never snorkeled before but felt super safe with the crew. Saw a bunch of turtles and a ton of beautiful fish. Boat ride was so fun and we were out longer than expected which was nice! Clean boat, friendly and very attentive crew. Magic Mike was awesome! BOOK THIS!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your first ever snorkel with us and we hope you'll come join us again in the future! Mahalo!
star-1
completely unhelpful
Aliyah_H
, Jun 2021
they were so unwillingly able to help me have the best experience and extremely unprofessional. i will NEVER recommend this place to anyone !! i wish i could give 0 stars.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Aloha Aliyah, We appreciate guests taking the time to leave a review of their experiences, however, you did not participate in the activity and we would like to clarify any misunderstandings. You arrived nearly 2 hours late for check-in and that is not something we are able to accommodate or a situation where we are able to offer a refund. We did try to accommodate your late arrival as much as possible as our staff waited 25 minutes past the check-in time for you at the desk. However, this was a public activity with other guests that we do need to honor and a schedule to abide by. When you did finally reach our storefront, your accompanying guest reacted physically to the news that you would not be receiving a refund and yet we did not call security on you or your guest. If you have any further questions regarding the situation, please feel free to email us at reservations@sailholokai.com. Mahalo
star-5
Smooth sailing
MariaLuisa_M
, Jun 2021
Kids and I saw a lot fish and about 4 large sea turtles. Sailing on the catamaran was beautiful too. It was smooth sailing indeed. Our guides were youthful and fun!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha Martine, We're so glad that you and your family could join us and the honu for a great day out! Mahalo for choosing Holokai and we look forward to seeing you again! A hui hou!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must do!
Desiree_L
, May 2021
Being close to the turtles and swimming in a school of fish. Out of 3 boats on my trip this one was my favorite by far! Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha Desiree, Wow- what an honor to be voted the top during your stay! We're so glad you could join us for a fantastic time on the water and with the honu. Please do be sure to come back and visit us again on your next visit to the islands. Mahalo for choosing Holokai and a hui hou!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure
12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

star-4.5123

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$108.40

star-588

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$108.40

star-4.5177

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$79.88

star-5115

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.00

star-4.5145

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.71

star-559

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.06

star-566

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$220.00

star-4.51143

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$96.75

star-51015

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.28

Explore Similar Things to Do