Recent Searches
Clear

Hidden Gems of Oahu - Circle Island Tour with Waimea Waterfall

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Hidden Gems of Oahu - Circle Island Tour with Waimea Waterfall

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Professional guide
Waikiki Pick-up and drop-off
Admission to Waimea Botanical Garden and Waterfall
Guest should bring money for food and drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:00 AM
We will contact you after you book to let you know where your pick up location will be. Mahalo!
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Bring cash for lunch and gratuities
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Go Tours Hawaii
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hidden Gems of Oahu - Circle Island Tour with Waimea Waterfall?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hidden Gems of Oahu - Circle Island Tour with Waimea Waterfall.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I will recommend this tour for first time comers to Hawaii" See review
  • "If you have an opportunity to make this trip, do not hesitate." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
1,161 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,161 reviews
star-5
Great way to see island, no hassle driving.
Sue_L
, Aug 2022
Our tour guide, Charlie, made the trip memorable. He knew so much about the area. Nicely paced itinerary.
star-1
I don't like it, you just...
Betzhabeth_R
, Aug 2022
I don't like it, you just go to the places in passing and honestly one can do that tour for free, it's very expensive and at the last moment they changed the tour for us due to the weather, they had to cancel if they knew they weren't going to be able to do the shortening they said. Terrible
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing, worth the time and money
Annie_J
, Aug 2022
The tour exceeded my expectations! Every stop was great and Tanamu did an amazing job explaining everything we saw and the history behind the places. I wanted to see the rest of the island before I return home and the tour did exactly that. The places the tour stops by are beautiful and unique to anything I’ve seen.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Aloha Annie! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day. We will let Kanamu know that you enjoyed her company. Mahalo for the awesome review!
star-5
Amazing Experience
Sophia_V
, Aug 2022
Rocky was our tour guide and he was absolutely amazing! This was some of my families second time coming to Hawaii and we were able to learn so many new things about Hawaii with Rocky as our guide. The bus was well conditioned and roomy for everyone. Unfortunately we were not able to swim in the waterfall due to Mother Nature but Rocky was able to take us to a beach in addition to the waterfall which was amazing since we were able to see some turtles feeding! Overall I highly recommend this tour and specifically Rocky as your guide :)
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Aloha Sophia! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your day. We will let Rocky know that you enjoyed his company. Mahalo for the awesome review!
star-5
We had Eddie and he was...
Mindy_B
, Jul 2022
We had Eddie and he was great.. he treated you like family.. . he answered all the questions and had all the knowledge of everything on the tour.. he would take pictures for us My only regret was not doing the tour the 1st few days we got there just so we would of know of stuff to go see when we had rented a car
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour. We will let Eddie know that you enjoyed his company. Mahalo for the awesome review!
star-5
Excellent Tour
Kimberley_C
, Jul 2022
This was a fabulous tour. We were able to see so many different things on the island. Our tour guide was excellent and provided us with lots of interesting information regarding the history, culture, etc. Lunch was delicious. I highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are very happy to share with you our culture and stories. Mahalo for the amazing review.
star-5
Bri was so knowledgeable,...
Deborah_N
, Jul 2022
Bri was so knowledgeable, engaging and friendly!!! We really enjoyed seeing the island. Mahalo, Bri!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha! We appreciate your wonderful review of our driver and our tour. We're glad that you enjoyed and had an awesome day with us! Mahalo!
star-4
good
Juris_B
, Jul 2022
Everything was good. Too less time for Waterfall and we missed the plantation visit. Because too much time was to useless visit of marketing places like shrimp restaurant and shops. Direct tip asking at the end is in my opinion unacceptable if timing failures took place leading to miss of planned visit of important places
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We appreciate your feedback and we'll do better next time. Still, thank you for choosing us.
star-5
A quite good experience
EVANGELOS_T
, Jul 2022
The tour provides you with an overview of the most significant sightseeing of Oahu Island. Of course, you pass by or stop for 20 mins (except for the food stop and the waterfalls) but as said; you take a good overview. The tour guide (John) was amazing. Friendly and informative. tip: Take this tour in the first days of your visit in Hawaii. You can then spot the places you like and visit them again by car or bus, having more time to enjoy
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha! We appreciate your wonderful review of our driver and our tour. We're glad that you enjoyed and had an awesome day with us! Mahalo!
star-5
Day's adventure with James.
Teruko_O
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide, James, was fantastic. Would love to have him again on my next adventure. All in all, the places we stopped was great. Waimea Waterfall stop was bit short to take everything in.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are very happy to be part of your Hawaiian Experience. Mahalo for choosing us!
star-1
Terrible Tour
Matthew_H
, Jul 2022
Not impressed with your tour guide. He could not stop preaching his radical anti American agenda. I have no problem with History. He should leave his agenda at home.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’ll talk to the tour guide and strive to do better. Mahalo for choosing us!
star-5
Excellent Tour
Bridgette_J
, Jul 2022
This was a great tour. Covers the island and our tour guide was great. The water fall is beautiful. Definitely worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha! We are very happy to be part of your Hawaiian experience. Mahalo for choosing us!
star-5
Great tour!!
Kossandra_M
, Jul 2022
This was a great tour! Our guide Colin’s was amazing! He told us so much about Hawaii culture during the drive and at each stop. The stops were breathtaking and even though you cannot experience all of Hawaii in a day, we felt like we received a lot of the major “gems”. (And there were plenty of restroom breaks). All in all a great trip and would highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha! We appreciate your wonderful review of our driver and our tour. We're glad that you enjoyed and had an awesome day with us! Mahalo!
star-5
A MUST do in Oahu!
Laura_A
, Jul 2022
Jay was very well I formed and kept the tour lively with his humor. He’s a great amateur photographer, dad jokes were on point, and his food suggestions were impeccable! The tour covered so many beautiful stops, but the culminating tour of the botanical gardens was the crown jewel. The hike was perfect and the shallow water at the waterfall was just amazing. I am so happy that I took this tour early on my trip so I can go back and relive some of the stops we made! I most definitely recommend this company. Thank you for the opportunity 💕
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha! We appreciate your wonderful review of our driver and our tour. We're glad that you enjoyed and had an awesome day with us! Mahalo!
star-5
Rocky was great!
Christian_C
, Jun 2022
Rocky (our tour guide) was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and highly entertaining. He made the tour an exceptional part of our vacation. If you're lucky enough to get him as your guide on your tour, you're in for a treat!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Aloha! We appreciate your wonderful review of our driver and our tour. We're glad that you enjoyed and had an awesome day with us! Mahalo!
star-4
Oahu Tour
Cameron_S
, Jun 2022
Our guide, Rocky, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We got to see all of the island without being rushed and learn more about Hawaii along the way.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Aloha! We are very happy to be part of your Hawaiian experience. Mahalo for choosing us!
star-5
Our tour guide Brie was...
Karen_K
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide Brie was the best. So friendly and knowledgeable. The botanical gardens snd waterfall was the best!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Aloha Karen! We appreciate your wonderful review of our driver and our tour. We're glad that you enjoyed and had an awesome day with us! Mahalo!
star-3
More of a food tour than site seeing
KC_A
, Jun 2022
We ate more than we saw different attractions during the trip. Not sure if Honolulu don't have more attractions or we just went to all restaurants / food joints. I wish there we stopped at more beaches or spent time at view points rather than shopping, eating and then eating again. Other than that everything went well.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Aloha! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’ll strive to do better. Mahalo for choosing us!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
5 Stars!!
Melissa_S
, Jun 2022
Wonderful time, great stops, highly organized and would definitely recommend. Charlie our tour guide made it absolutely a day to remember. He was the BEST!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour. We will let Charlie know that you enjoyed his company. Mahalo for the awesome review!
star-5
Art provided a wonderful history as we toured the island. The botanical garden and waterfall were beautiful. Enjoyed lun
Cynthia_T
, Jun 2022
Art provided a wonderful history as we toured the island. The botanical garden and waterfall were beautiful. Enjoyed lunch and the fruit stands. Overall great experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour. We will let Art know that you enjoyed his company. Mahalo for the awesome review!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hidden Gems of Oahu - Circle Island Tour with Waimea Waterfall
Hidden Gems of Oahu - Circle Island Tour with Waimea Waterfall

star-51156

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.00

star-5775

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$157.07

star-4.5996

4 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$98.00

star-546

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$178.88

star-4.540

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-59

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$249.48

star-4.529

4 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00

star-541

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations