Recent Searches
Clear

Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP

star-4.5114 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Avoid crowds and the long lines to enter one of O'ahu's most-visited landmarks. This small-group tour (maximum 15 people) takes you to Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona Memorial. While visiting the somber sites you will learn all about the events of that infamous day. On the way back, you'll stop at sites important to the history of Hawaii.
  • Small group tour (maximum 15): Ensures personal service
  • All entrance fees included: No hidden costs
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from your hotel
  • Avoid waiting in long lines to visit the memorial
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Local guide
Professional guide
Audio Guide at the museum (recommended)
Gratuities
Pickup Honolulu Harbor $20

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM
FREE Pickup in Waikiki! IMPORTANT: If we get tickets for the boat ride to the USS Arizona (not guaranteed), the pick up time of your tour may vary. We will text you the exact pick up time one day prior to your tour. Your flexibility is appreciated.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Sometimes the USS Arizona might not be accessible due to maintenance
  • The tour itinerary might change e.g. due to traffic
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • USS Arizona boat ride tickets can not be guaranteed. If we do not have tickets for the boat ride, we will inform you ahead of time and you can request a full refund.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Daniels Hawaii - Tours & Activities
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
114 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews
star-3
Would catch the hop on hop off bus next time
Vicki_R
, Aug 2022
Picked up late, stood in the sun for an hour. Only had about 1.5 hours to experience Pearl harbour which 1 hour was the Arizona memorial. Not enough time to experience the whole place. Air conditioning on the van was awful,, when we stopped the heat was unbearable. By the end of the day we were not even interested in the honolulu tour as we were hot and exhausted and hungry
star-3
Somewhat Disappointed.
Barbara_J
, Aug 2022
Have waited a long time to be able to see the USS Arizona. The issues encountered appeared to be somewhere between Daniels Company and the Driver. The temperature in the van was hot when it sat at idle. The driver did know his way around downtown Honolulu, when trying to pick people up. This is my 4th time to Honolulu, I knew the downtown area better than the Driver. The Company was not prepared when picking us up.
star-5
Great way to see Arizona
Chris_S
, Jul 2022
Johnny was great; he was very personable and full of knowledge. Did not get to see movie as line was too long but we walked around the area and saw what we wanted. I had been there multiple times but took 15 year old Granddaughter. Important to try to pass on history. Johnny gave concise instructions so we knew our timing.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
ALOHA Chris, Thank you for this great review! Pearl Harbor is the naval base and headquarters of the U.S. Pacific Fleet. The name recalls the surprise Japanese air attack on December 7, 1941, that temporarily crippled the U.S. Fleet and resulted in the United States' entry into World War II. Our knowledgeable guides love to tell the fascinating history of the island. We are so glad to hear that you liked the pace of the tour. We never rush our guests and even though there is so much to see, we always have enough time to take in the sights and enjoy the day. Mahalo for exploring Pearl Harbor with us! ALOHA from DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Great tour!
Elizabeth_M
, Jul 2022
The tour was very informative and Santiago was very helpful and knowledgeable. He wa able to answer lol of our questions.
star-5
Awesome experience!
Sebby_A
, Jul 2022
Very emotional at the Pearl Harbor museum. Recommend to everyone. Heaven was a great tour guide, she was very informative and pleasant.
star-1
Poor planning and not worth the money.
Linda_L
, Jul 2022
Heaven was very professional and nice but the planning of the tour was poor. Rather than picking us up one hour and 45 minutes later than the original scheduled time, the plan could have been to do the city tour first and then go to Pearl Harbor. We were told that we’d make our 2:30 appointment on time but that was not the case so we ended up having to stop our tour short, take an Uber to get to our 2:30 reservation which cost me another $20. I think they should have given me partial refund.
star-5
The guide was good. He...
Mukuy_S
, Jul 2022
The guide was good. He explained pretty good. He was friendly, and answered all the questions. And ride was comfortable
star-5
Definitely recommend!
A_S
, Jul 2022
This was an awesome tour! I definitely recommend and would take another tour with them. Daniel was an excellent, informative and entertaining tour guide. Great overall experience!
star-5
Pearl harbour was sad but...
Maureen_B
, Jul 2022
Pearl harbour was sad but amazing, the tour of the island was interesting with facts I’d never known. Great experience all over.
star-5
Inspiring and tearful.
Harry_L
, Jun 2022
I am retired Air Force. Both my parents served in WW II. My dad was in the South Pacific. Every American who can should visit the USS Arizona. Never Forget!
star-4
Pearl and City Tour
Brian_W
, Jun 2022
Loved that we didn’t have to stand in any lines! Sierra our guide was very thoughtful and full of info! Would have given a 5 but I thought we were supposed to have a few more quick stops like the Eternal Flame…seemed rushed to get us back 30 minutes before tour was supposed to end.
star-4
Ok
LISA_M
, Jun 2022
Guide was great, but we booked the tour, paid & then found out there were no tickets to the Arizona Memorial-we should have known that before booking & provably would not have done the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Aloha Lisa, thanks for your review. We are happy you had a good time on your Pearl Harbor Tour. No tour company can guarantee tickets for the boat ride to the USS Arizona. We mention the fact multiple times in the description. We also inform our guests the day prior to the tour if we weren't able to secure tickets. You then have the chance to cancel and get a full refund - Daniels Hawaii is the ONLY tour company offering that! We are happy you decided to come on tour with us, even though we informed you that we weren't able to secure tickets. Mahalo for being our guest.
star-5
Breathtaking
Janet_W
, Jun 2022
Such a wonderful memorial for those who lost their lives that day. The memorial was so beautiful. The grounds were beautiful too. Definitely a must see.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
ALOHA Janet! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your day touring Pearl Harbor with DanielsHawaii.com! We agree that a visit to the memorial is an emotional and beautiful experience. Mahalo for being our guests. ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Great way to efficiently...
Donna_O
, May 2022
Great way to efficiently see Pearl Harbor. Convenient pickup at hotel and no waiting in lines at memorial.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Donna, mahalo for this 5-star review! Hawaii is a beautiful place with a bloody past, Pearl Harbor is the location of the surprise Japanese air attack on America that temporarily crippled the U.S. Fleet and resulted in the United States' entry into World War II. We are proud to have provided you with a pleasing and efficient tour of Pearl Harbor and downtown Honolulu. Mahalo for spending the day with us! ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-1
There was a mix up with...
Lindy_D
, May 2022
There was a mix up with our booking and we didn’t get to go on our tour and we weren’t refunded or credited
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Lindy, mahalo for your message. The review isn’t really a review of our service, much more a review of TripAdvisor / Viator’s cancellation rules. We are not sure what the mix up was. Your tour was scheduled, we were there to pick you up, but you weren’t. We called you, but you didn’t answer. We emailed you, but you didn’t answer. We sent you text messages, but you didn’t answer. Our guide was at your hotel and had the concierge call your room, no answer. On the day of the tour you called our office and requested a refund long after the tour would have been done. We informed you to contact TripAdvisor / Viator, because they handle the payment. It seems they didn’t refund you. Aloha, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
A sombre experience
Mike_N
, May 2022
A sombre experience A "must do" in Honolulu. Interesting exhibition explaining the events of the attack in 1941.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Mike and mahalo for taking the time to review your day exploring Pearl Harbor with us! All of our knowledgeable guides love to share the history, culture, and spirit of ALOHA. President Franklin Roosevelt called the unprovoked attack on Pearl Harbor a “date which will live in infamy.” At the Pearl Harbor National Memorial, we learn about one of the most pivotal moments in US history. Thank you for taking a dive into history with us. We are very proud you had a meaningful experience. Thank you for being our guests, ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Aloha from Alaska
Harold_B
, Apr 2022
Tour guide was excellent, filled us in with the history. Just a fun experience to see and hear what happened, will be back again to see more.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Mahalo Harold! Thank you for taking the time to rate your day touring Pearl Harbor with us! We are so proud you had a fun learning experience exploring downtown Honolulu and Pearl Harbor with us. Mahalo for being our guests, we hope you come out with us again! ALOHA from DanielsHawaii.com
star-4
Good tour
Keely_H
, Apr 2022
This was a great tour if you do not have a car while in Oahu. We were able to see many sights and the small group made it much more personable which we liked.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
ALOHA Keely and mahalo you for taking the time to rate your day touring with us! Pearl Harbor is the naval base and headquarters of the U.S. Pacific Fleet where the surprise Japanese air attack on December 7, 1941, temporarily crippled the U.S. Fleet and resulted in the United States' entry into World War II. We are very proud you had a good experience touring Pearl Harbor and learning about Hawaiian history with one of our amazing guides. Mahalo for being our guests! ALOHA from DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Great trip worth the money
Scott_B
, Mar 2022
This was a wonderful time. Our tour guide was very pleasant and full of great information about island and places to eat. Yes we ate at his recommendation for Thai food.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha Scott! We are delighted you had a rewarding experience with us at DanielsHawaii.com. Mahalo for this wonderful review! Our guides tell the stories behind the sights and are happy to share recommendations of fun things to eat, see, and experience for the rest of your visit to the island. We are thrilled you enjoyed your day seeing Pearl Harbor and Downtown Honolulu with Johnny. ALOHA and Mahalo from DaneilsHawaii.com
star-5
Great tour!!
Janet_D
, Mar 2022
One of our best tours. So emotional and heartfelt . Johnny was an excellent tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and personable as he answered all of our questions! We would definitely recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha Janet and mahalo nui loa for taking the time to leave this great review! All of our amiable guides are full of ALOHA and love to share our island's rich history. We are so proud you had a moving experience seeing the Pearl Harbor National Memorial where we learn about one of the most pivotal moments in US history: the attack on Pearl Harbor, and the subsequent entry of the United States into World War II. Our guides tell the stories behind the sights and are happy to share recommendations of fun things to eat, see, and experience for the rest of your visit to the island. We are thrilled you had a 5-star experience with Johnny and hope you are having a fantastic time touring the rest of the island with him today! ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP
Likely to Sell Out
Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona & Hawaiian History Tour - SMALL GROUP

star-4.5113

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.5539

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$144.99

star-4.5478

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-443

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-5270

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.37

star-51355

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.64

star-4.5172

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00

star-4291

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-51431

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$107.85
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations