Recent Searches
Clear
Pearl Harbor and Honolulu Private Custom Tour

Pearl Harbor and Honolulu Private Custom Tour

star-2.52 Reviews
|
Honolulu, United States
Safety measures
icon2 to 8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Safety measures
icon2 to 8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Don’t worry—here are some similar options

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Safety measures
icon2 to 8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Cooler with ice and water
In-person guide is also the driver
Entry fees to optional attractions other than the USS Arizona Memorial
Lunch
Tickets to the Arizona Memorial are Free in person, or $1.50 to reserve online.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
3/14/2022 - 7/10/2023
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 08:00 PM
We pick up near the valet area of your hotel. Look for a van that says CustomIslandTours on the side. We arrive at exactly the start time as not to congest the hotel area.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Custom Island Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Pearl Harbor and Honolulu Private Custom Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Pearl Harbor and Honolulu Private Custom Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Pearl Harbor and Honolulu Private Custom Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Pearl Harbor and Honolulu Private Custom Tour.

Reviews

2.5
star-2.5
2 Reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews
star-2
not as we expected not happy with the tour not satisfied
Mannette_R
, May 2022
not satisfied we expected a better tour than what we got did not see what we wanted to see did not get a chance to see diamond head
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha, Sorry you weren't satisfied. I wish you would have provided more information, like who your driver was etc. Diamond Head can be seen from the beaches in Waikiki, and from many vantage points for miles around the Honolulu area. It's the 762 feet tall volcanic crater near the ocean next to Waikiki. The tour is a Custom tour, so you need to let the driver know if there is something specific that you want to see. Actually I'm told now, that the driver did take you to Diamond Head but some of the people were too tired and wanted to leave and go back to the hotel or to other places. Also the reservation was for 8 people, but that there were 12 people in your party that came on the tour.
star-3
Disappointing
Robin_W
, Apr 2022
The tour guide was super nice and informative but the “Pearl harbor tour” aspect was not a tour, but a ride to the area. Having never been to the area, we expected a tour of Pearl Harbor with a guide and admissions to the attractions. It was not that. It was a ride to and from and then a custom tour of the surrounding areas. Which would have been fine if we had known. We would have gone to Pearl Harbor on our own another day and used the tour for a full day of other sites.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Aloha, Sorry you were disappointed but NPS Pearl Harbor is a National Park and it is illegal for Any tour company to give tours inside of the National Park. This is the case with ALL tour companies that would have taken you there. Even though they make us pay about $500 for the permit to operate there, plus $200 per vehicle for the parking permit, they have very strict rules that all the tour guide can do is escort you to the entrance and give you a 5 minute briefing after you've picked up your tickets. Violating their rules inside ot the National Park can result in a $530 fine, and the loss of our Commercial Use Authorization permit to operate at the National Park. The tickets to the USS Arizona are free in person, or $1.50 to reserve them online at the National Park Service website, Recreation.gov.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations