Recent Searches
Clear

Private Pearl Harbor and Honolulu City Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Private Pearl Harbor and Honolulu City Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

The line to visit the USS Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor starts forming at the crack of dawn and, due to high demand, there are often more people in line than tickets available. However, you can skip the line and hassle by booking this private guided tour. After visiting the memorial, accompanied by your guide, your excursion continues with a tour of downtown Honolulu, visiting such attractions as Iolani Palace and the King Kamehameha statue.
  • Skip the long line for tickets to the USS Arizona Memorial: Guaranteed entry
  • Private tour exclusively for you and your party
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from your hotel
  • Explore downtown Honolulu and get insights into local life from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Private tour
Bottled water
Transportation by mini van
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Local driver/guide
Snacks
Gratuities
Souvenir video (available to purchase)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Honolulu pick up
5/1/2017 - 5/31/2024
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Pick-up Outside of Honolulu
5/1/2017 - 2/1/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Departure Point: Pickup from your hotel, or harbor in the Honolulu Metropolitan area Dates: See Availability Return point: Tour ends with drop-off at your hotel or accommodation
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • A maximum of 14 people per booking accommodated up to 7 per vehicle
  • Dress code is casual
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • See tour option for additional fee of $25/person for pick up and drop off locations outside of Honolulu metropolitan area ( North Shore, West Side and East Side of Oahu)
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Spiritual Tours Hawaii
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
90 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
star-5
Tour was great. Our guide...
Jaymin_A
, Aug 2022
Tour was great. Our guide was excellent. Trip thur the city and Waikiki were fantastic and petal harbour, as expected, was very powerful.
star-5
Ed & Bernadine’s 51st Wedding Anniversary
Edward_M
, Jul 2022
The exemplary knowledge and friendly guide. Ama was Phenominally amiable and attentive. His knowledge of the island and his culture made the journey come alive.
star-4
Family vacation
Monica_W
, Jul 2022
We signed up to see the Arizona memorial however the day before the tour we were told there were no tickets available for the time window we paid for instead only had very early time tickets available.
star-5
Great time had by all!!! Worth it !!!
CARLA_S
, Jun 2022
Our guide, Ama was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and funny. He shared many stories. He was personable and considerate. Very glad we took this tour with him.
star-5
Nice and efficient
Phillip_W
, May 2022
Excellent Tour although limited by rain somewhat. Nice not being in a huge bus with 40+ others while doing this tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
It was awesome !!! AMA...
Sandra_p
, May 2022
It was awesome !!! AMA was exceptionally great! He made the experience personal , fun , and memorable ! He gave us his Hawaiian flavor as well as the historical side of Hawaii !! I would definitely recommend him and this agency to anyone ! This was definitely the way to go to Pearl Harbor. You skip the lines , the hassle of parking and waiting , but just if all you get such a great knowledgeable side of The Hawaiian life through a guide !
star-5
Best tour guide ever. Uncle is family now!!
Steve_C
, Apr 2022
Uncle was soooo knowledgeable and passionate Hawaii it was like we grew up there ourselves. Don’t change a thing.
star-5
Shaka until next time Mr. Ama
Kimberly_J
, Apr 2022
Had a great time on our private tour of the city and Pearl Harbor. Mr. Ama was so amazing, he was so knowledgeable. Definitely coming back and hopefully will see more next time.
star-2
Disappointing.
Linda_K
, Apr 2022
The tour was not as advertised. Our tour guide was substitute for the day. Tour was overpriced for what we received.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Private Tour
mark_o
, Apr 2022
Traveled with two other couples (friends). Ama was our driver and tour guide. He was absolutely wonderful. Took us to many of the most interesting spots and sites in Honolulu. He gave us history and insight into Hawaii's history, culture and present day life. We toured Pearl Harbor which was so humbling and emotional. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Ama was funny, engaging and truly a pleasure.
star-5
Paradise Tour
Mark_B
, Apr 2022
My brother and I received a great tour from Eva. She was extremely knowledgeable and made us feel very comfortable asking questions and sharing personal insights. Totally recommend her
star-5
Informative Honolulu tour
John_K
, Mar 2022
Ama was a great driver and provided a enjoyable tour. Thanks for a good experience. Try ffgcvvbbbbbbb
star-5
Great day!
Wlliam_G
, Mar 2022
Our tour guide was Ama. He is a native to the island. Gave us so many details of our trip around Honolulu. Very informative and funny. Enjoyed our time with him. Also the tour of Pearl Harbor was very special. Would recommend this tour service to anyone.
star-3
Expensive Taxi
Carol_S
, Feb 2022
The travel to Pearl Harbor and access to the Arizona Memorial was appreciated. The city tour was cursory and rushed. We learned more about Honolulu from our own reading.
star-5
Ama is a great guide
Tionne_J
, Dec 2021
It was really nice to see downtown Honolulu with someone else driving. It was so beautiful. We appreciated receiving a tour from a native Hawaiian. The rich history and culture is so beautiful.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Our guide Simina was...
Jennifer_C
, Dec 2021
Our guide Simina was great and took us to some local spots as well for breakfast and malasadas. Everything was great!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
My trip
John_M
, Nov 2021
Pearl Harbor and the palace. Antonio was great. We learned quite a bit about Honolulu. It is our first time here.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome Pearl Harbor Tour!
Jill_D
, Oct 2021
Ama was a fantastic tour guide. He gave us a lot of insight into Hawaiian culture and history and took us to some very memorable places. The Pearl Harbor tour was very powerful, I recommend it highly to anyone.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great service!
Lorin_N
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide Eva was was wonderful, communication ahead of the tour was much appreciated. Eva is very knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions even about trees and buildings that were not necessarily part of our tour. She also gave us suggestions of other places we might enjoy learning about and great tips on local restaurants. Would definitely recommend for first timers to the island.
star-1
Save your money! Do it yourself!
slaugha1
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide, Alma, spent more time showing us his house, meeting his postman, his elementary school where his mom would beat him. We did not get to tour the palace, the US Arizona was closed due to damage to the dock. They exchanged our tickets to the Bowfin but, we didn't get there until 2 pm. He didn't tell us we could get tickets for the US Missouri. It was such a big disappointment. Especially for the price. Save your money. Get a good map and see it yourself!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha, Thank you for your feedback. We are deeply disappointed that you were disappointed in this tour! In this situation, we did have to make last minute adjustments and for several sites in Honolulu, like the USS Missouri, reservations are required in advance. Your tour guide, Ama, is a Native Hawaiian. The Native Hawaiian culture values place and personal history, and he was sharing his place-based experience in an authentic way. This is island-style. It’s not clear how much of your tour time he spent giving you a slice-of-life in Hawai`i, but you did get to all the sites on your itinerary. In the description of the tour, which you presumably read when you booked the tour, the Iolani Palace Museum (the entire Palace interior is the museum) is not included. The USS Arizona Memorial was shut down by the US Navy and National Park Rangers for that period. I believe we called you the day before (as we did with all the other reservations for that period of time) to let you know of the closure and offered to either refund your money or visit the Bowfin Submarine Museum and Park instead.Usually, the USS Missouri requires reservations in advance. It is likely that Ama didn’t check to see if tickets were available and apparently you didn’t bring it up on the tour. Not everyone wants to visit the USS Missouri. It is the longest attraction and requires a bus trip from the Visitor Center to Ford Island. We regret that you were disappointed. We never engage a tour expecting that our guests will be disappointed, and in this instance, you had several expectations that we either could not meet or did not offer in the first place. Visitors are always able to tour on their own. The reason to engage a local tour guide is to save you the hassle of getting tickets in advance, knowing what is open and what isn’t, dealing with parking, and allowing everyone to relax and enjoy because no one has to drive or navigate. Our tour guides also provide pertinent information that extends beyond their local stories and personal history.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Private Pearl Harbor and Honolulu City Tour
Private Pearl Harbor and Honolulu City Tour

star-590

4 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$233.00

star-4.51351

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$148.67

star-4.599

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$249.00

star-5115

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$173.00

star-413

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$229.99

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$283.00

star-51447

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$107.85

star-547

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$215.39
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations