Recent Searches

Best of Rome Walking Tour and Authentic Italian Cooking Class with Lunch or Dinner

star-4.557 Reviews
Roma, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon3 to 4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


See historic highlights of the Eternal City and learn secrets of Italian cooking on this decadent combo tour in Rome. After working up an appetite on a guided walking tour of landmarks like the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona, head to a local kitchen where you’ll learn to whip up an authentic 3-course meal under the guidance of a professional chef. Begin with bruschetta, make fresh fettuccine from scratch and end on a sweet note with creamy tiramisu. Choose from a lunch or dinner tour.
  • Combo walking tour and cooking class in Rome
  • See iconic sites like the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona on a guided walking tour
  • Learn to prepare an authentic 3-course meal with the help of a local chef
  • Prepare classic Italian recipes like scratch-made pasta and decadent tiramisu
  • Enjoy your homemade creations after the cooking lesson
  • Choose from a morning or afternoon tour with either lunch or dinner
Saved to wishlist!
Pickup and drop-off from a centrally located meeting point.
Local guide
Lunch or Dinner
All taxes, and fees are included in the tour

Departure Point

Piazza di Spagna, 18, 00187 Roma RM, Italy

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum of 2 per booking .
  • Workshop is usually held in a restaurant for an authentic experience with a licensed and experienced chef; however, if there are a few participants or under request, the class will be held at the chef´s house.
  • This is a hands on pasta making class only, the sauces will be shown to you how they are made in front of you by the chef
  • The desert will be explained in theory , however, if you would like how to make the desert from scratch, please send us a note, and we will add you to a different class of ours ( surcharge applies)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY J&H Enterprises, LLC

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Best of Rome Walking Tour and Authentic Italian Cooking Class with Lunch or Dinner?
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Best of Rome Walking Tour and Authentic Italian Cooking Class with Lunch or Dinner.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "I would suggest this tour to anyone looking to pair some delicious food with their walking tour." See review
  • "I would suggest this tour to anyone looking to pair some delicious food with their walking tour." See review


57 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
Didn't show or contact
, May 2021
Didn't show up or attempt to contact by phone or email, even after i attempted to contact them. Dont do this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello Eric , I'm sorry you have a bad experience. We tried to always contact the customers in case there s changes to the tour and depending on how their email is set up, our mail can go into the promotion or spam . Could you please give us your booking reference so we could look into this for you? Thank you
Book this tour at your own peril
, Jan 2020
e sat in the meeting area for 1 hour waiting for the guide. I called the number on the booking and it went to an answering machine. I also sent a text message and the did not answer for over an hour. Was told guide was there at the meeting spot on time. If he was at the meeting place as they claim he made no attempt whatsover to find us. Also if he was there no sign indicating the tour as said on ticket. I believe this tour is a scam, do not book it. They are refusing to refund my money.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your feedback. You know what you are saying here is not true because you were at the wrong Location or late or both. There were 6 others on the tour , and they all showed up on time. When we offered you to catch up, you refused because you missed already over half of the tour and only wanted the refund which wasn't our fault that you were late or at the wrong Location then Didn't want to catch up. Others on the tour was proof for that because otherwise if it was a scam or fraud, you would have gotten a refund from your bank. You also didn't call us till about 45 mins after the tour start to ask where the tour was ? If you were on time, it would have made sense to call before departure time, not 45 mins after the tour departed. I'm very sorry we missed you, but your review does not reflect what had happened.
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
Best first day in Rome
, Dec 2019
We arrived in Rome from Canada, around 10 am and our tour started around 3 pm. After checking into our hotel; we met our wonderful tour guide Sarah. She did her best to keep these two weary travellers going with all the beautiful sights in Rome Sarah obviously has a passion for the city and filled us in with the history and attractions. We finished the tour at a wonderful restaurant where we got to make from scratch, fettuccine, bruschetta and the restaurant provided tiramisu. After dinner she helped us find a couple of shops, and gave us good directions back to our hotel, Thank you Sarah
Change of route...
Carl J
, Oct 2019
The route was changed meaning we ate before the tour which wasn't ideal as we had not long had lunch
, Sep 2019
Our guide, charlie was very knowledgeable about the spots we saw. She was also very sweet and funny. However, when we got to the restaurant, they were clearly not waiting for us,, so it passed some time while they fixed up something at the restaurant and we we able to start. The class was also nice
Not up to the tour description
, Sep 2019
I would not recommend this tour because this was poorly organized and the contents were not up to the tour description. One of the worst parts was that it was once cancelled after 9PM previous day of the tour. They asked me to reschedule it last minute. Then when I agreed with the new timing suggested by them, the guide was late like 20 minutes. As tourists, we are paying money for every minute in Rome, but the guide or the company did not seem to be aware of this. Walking tour was fun and educative, and the guide was nice. However, the cooking class was again not very good. We had to wait for like one hour in total because the restaurant was busy and the cook who would teach us was busy, too. We made pasta (very quickly) but sauce was prepared by the cook. The guide promised us to send the recipes, but they never arrived. What we leaned was "how to mix egg and flour and cut the dough to make pasta" and "how to put chopped tomato on toast to make bruschetta"....well, I don't know about what tourists are like in Italy, but in my case, I kind of know these things. Putting tomato was not cooking, either. All in all "authentic Italian cooking class" was an overstatement. We ate Tiramisu, but we did not make it either. Finally, the tour description said we will end somewhere near the Colloseo, but the guide left us just in front of the restaurant, which was like 30 minutes walk from the Colloseo. I would not mind saying good-bye there. Not at all. But if this was as planned, the tour description should be more accurate. All in all, it was far from what we had expected from the tour description. I have joined cooking classes in various countries, but this was the worst. Way too expensive considering what we get (and the time we lost). This was my first visit to Italy, and this tour even deteriorated my impressions about Italy and Rome. Everything is very expensive, and the quality is not up to the cost.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Best of Both Worlds
, Jul 2019
We were looking to cram a lot of Rome into a 3 day trip and this was perfect for our first day. The walking tour got us a little more acquainted with the area with some excellent knowledge about the history. Plus, it ends in a pasta class which was a must do for us. Our tour guide, Cecelia, was super knowledgeable, relatable, and just fun to walk around with. Our pasta chef was definitely authentic. He only spoke Italian so our tour guide translated for us while snapping pics of us with our camera. Don't skip this tour. It was well worth the money!
Amazing Experience
, Jun 2019
We spent our 12 hour layover wandering around Rome and I would highly recommend this tour. Exceeded expectations by a lot. Our tour only had two couples in it so it was practically a private tour. The guide took us to many popular sites in Rome and was very knowledgeable. The pasta making portion was a highlight of our trip. The pasta was AMAZING and it was a lot of fun being able to make the bruscetta and pasta from scratch, as well as eat homemade tiramisu. We also ended up getting one glass of wine on the house. Such a great tour for the price and well worth it.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Great introduction to Rome
, Jun 2019
We spent an afternoon with a very kind and attentive guide. He was well informed and patient with our much needed picture opportunities on the walking tour. We were surprised to actually cook with a chef in his own restaurant for the cooking class. The food was delicious and we enjoyed chatting with our guide over lunch. We felt so acclimated to Rome by the end of our tour that the next day walking around the markets on our own seemed easy. I would recommend this tour to any adventurer looking for a good meal and an opportunity to learn about Rome from a local resident.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Great introduction to Rome
, May 2019
We were so happy to have discovered this tour. It was a great way to get acclimated to Rome in preparation for our upcoming adventures over the next few days. Our guide was informative, patient with our questions and helpful with picture taking opportunities. The cooking class took place in the kitchen of an operating restaurant and at first I was worried that we were a bit obtrusive on their work,. Very quickly however, I realized that the chef couldn't be slowed down or held up by a few assisted pasta orders. We enjoyed our meal and conversation about music with our guide. I would suggest this tour to anyone looking to pair some delicious food with their walking tour.

Compare Similar Experiences

Best of Rome Walking Tour and Authentic Italian Cooking Class with Lunch or Dinner
Best of Rome Walking Tour and Authentic Italian Cooking Class with Lunch or Dinner


3 to 4 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation




Free Cancellation



3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do