Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

star-4.5
|
Civitavecchia, Italy

From $99.01

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Enjoy a hassle-free arrival in Rome with this private transfer service when your cruise docks at Civitavecchia Cruise Port. After meeting your driver at the port, relax on the journey into central Rome. These private vehicles can accommodate up to eight passengers.
  • Private one-way transfer to central Rome from Civitavecchia Port
  • Be met and assisted when you arrive at the port
  • Private vehicle can fit up to eight passengers
  • Stress-free way to get to Rome
One-way private transfer
Meet and assist at the port upon arrival
1 to 8 people transferred in a private vehicle
Private transportation
Meet and greet by the ship
Driver will wait by the ship holding a sign bearing the lead traveller name
Gratuities
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)

Departure Point

Pickup Details

Your chosen time (transfers operate 24 hours a day, 7 days a week). Please advise your preferred pickup time and your cruise ship details in the Special Requirements field on booking.

Ports

Civitavecchia Port, Piazza Vittorio Emanuele, 19, 00053 Civitavecchia RM, Italy

Other

Province of Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
4/1/2013 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Province of Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio - we can drop you off anywhere in Rome, hotels or private accommodations

Skip the stress of finding a taxi or sharing a shuttle when your cruise arrives in Rome. Simply enter your ship details (and Rome tour details, if applicable) when you book, pay in advance and then show your voucher to your driver when you dock at Civitavecchia Cruise Port.

Travel in a spacious vehicle for up to eight passengers, and enjoy the ride without worrying about taxi meters or wasting time in your port of call. It’s a private cruise transfer service that’s available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Price is per person, based on eight passengers per vehicle.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Please enter your flight details and preferred pickup time into the 'Special Requirements' field on booking.
  • Price is per person, based on 8 adults per car/vehicle.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Driver will wait by the ship holding a sign bearing the lead traveller name
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "It is so much easier to have a private driver than get on a bus, wait for everyone." See review
  • "It was a 40 minuted ride to our hotel so to have arranged for alternate transport would have been difficult." See review
  • "As always, the more comfortable, low stress way to travel." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
220 Reviews
5 stars
161
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 220 reviews
star-2
We’ve had better!
scott
, Jan 2020
While the driver was a nice guy, the vehicle was horribly uncomfortable, unlike our other transfers arranged through Viator during this vacation. The driver varied his speed up to 20kph below the posted speed, for no reason. Every other vehicle on the road was passing him. Very frustrating!.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
good morning, we are really sorry You did not enjoy our services, to help us improve could you please send us an email with your booking number? We'd like to investigate what happen on the day... our oldest vehicle is 3 years old therefore we want to understand why you felt uncomfortable, also we want to check the gps track about the speed issues you had. we will appreciate your help
star-5
Very reliable and professional
Shalpe
, Jan 2020
This service was great. They were waiting for us when we got off the cruise. Very helpful and professional. Highly recommend.
star-1
Horrible customer service and customer response - Executive Rent local service
430adar
, Nov 2019
Local number provided was worthless and could not leave any messages. When I finally reached a person, he was unresponsive to questions, hardly understandable and sounded catatonic in his demeanor and responses. He was not in any way helpful in an attempt to be picked up earlier. The service had not bother to check on the ship's arrival at port and were not reachable from the night before to respond to my inquiries. Forwarded a couple of text messages to site provided by Viator and never received a response. In addition, they were not reachable to adjust my departure time from Rome to airport to make my flight on time. Consequently, cancelled booking and have been refused a refund for bad service and unresponsiveness to customer service. BEWARE of EXECUTIVE RENT transportation service in Rome!!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
good morning, thanks for taking time reviewing our services, unfortunately you were not satisfied about customer service and transportation... we'd like to know something more about your experience pls email us we could say that transfer as per terms and conditions should be reconfirmed in advance not few hours beforehand or that we cannot know the assigned disembarkation time you receive from the ship but we will more than happy to answer all your question and in case address the situation if you can send an email thanks
star-5
Excellent Pick up at Civitavecchia
MaratMiami_Florida
, Nov 2019
Driver was at terminal as promised with my name placard as I got off ship. Took me to hotel no issues.
star-5
2 Senior Ladies
Departure562002
, Nov 2019
The way to go. Rome to ship about 1 hour. Cost less than ship bus. Travel in style and comfort with chauffeur. A first for my friend and I. A little something extra special on our bucket list. Thank you again Viator you guys are great.
star-4
on time
Ted D
, Oct 2019
all was good, the vehicle sounded like it needed some work. Some people had said that they got a mini tour but none of the 4 drivers we used spoke English very well. I would use again.
star-5
All Good Transport
clgarb111
, Oct 2019
Driver was on time...easy to find and efficient getting us from pick up to drop off. Would us him again.
star-5
Rome
flanegin586
, Oct 2019
The driver was on time and took us directly to our hotel. Along the way , he showed us points of interest.
star-5
Great Service
EdB125
, Oct 2019
The driver met us pier side and assisted with our luggage. He took directly to our hotel in Rome. A great experience. I highly recommend this transfer service.
star-2
So much for setting up ahead of time
loisc657
, Oct 2019
We booked this two weeks before arrival as well as reconfirmed via email two days before arrival. Got off the ship an hour and a half earlier than suspected and called to find out if the driver could come earlier, and they said he should be a few mins early. Scheduled pick up time was 10:30-he rolled in at 11:10. We were one of the last people picked up and almost missed our scheduled tour in Rome. Not only was he late but he drove like he was intentionally trying to make us sick. On and off the gas, straddling lanes, slamming on his brakes on the freeway. Completely unsafe and unsatisfactory.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Good morning thanks for taking time reviewing our service , we are sorry that your transfer didn't go well. Could you pls email us your booking details we'd like to investigate the matter specially the driving style. thanks

Product code: 5476PRTROMHTL

Explore Similar Things to Do