Recent Searches
Clear

Rome Underground: VIP Transfer to the Catacombs + Guided Tour

|
Roma, Italy
Rome Underground: VIP Transfer to the Catacombs + Guided Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Head beneath the Eternal City for a VIP tour of Rome’s Catacombs. Wander through an eerie network of tunnels below the city streets, once both a burial ground and worship site for Rome’s first Christians. Tours include minibus transfers from Piazza Venezia, both live commentary and an audio guide, and headsets for extra mobility.
  • A VIP guided tour of Rome’s Catacombs
  • Get access to the CityAPP audio guide to listen to in-depth background on Rome’s underground
  • Choose from morning and afternoon departure timings for extra flexibility
  • Enjoy complimentary use of an audio headset so you won’t miss a word of the commentary
Saved to wishlist!
Vip return transfer fully equipped minivan (40 mins)
Assistance at the TOURISTATION meeting point
45 minutes guided tour at the Catacombs
Morning and afternoon departure timing
25 min Ancient Rome Multimedia Video
Trevi Underground if selected
Navona Underground if selected
Drink and food
Pick up from the hotel

Departure Point

Piazza d'Aracoeli, 16, 00186 Roma RM, Italy

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • All participants who are 12 years and older must present a Reinforced Green Pass that is valid in the EU and has a verifiable QR code. Reinforced Green Passes can only be obtained by uploading either proof of full vaccination or proof of a Covid-19 infection within the last 6 months to either the Green Pass or Covid Certificate app
  • All participants are required to bring and wear FFP2 masks. Blue surgical masks will not be accepted
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not recommended for travellers who may get claustrophobic due to the small spaces.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY TOURISTATION
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Rome Underground: VIP Transfer to the Catacombs + Guided Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Rome Underground: VIP Transfer to the Catacombs + Guided Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Rome Underground: VIP Transfer to the Catacombs + Guided Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Rome Underground: VIP Transfer to the Catacombs + Guided Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Rome Underground: VIP Transfer to the Catacombs + Guided Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Rome Underground: VIP Transfer to the Catacombs + Guided Tour.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
47 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
star-2
Underwhelming….
Robert_B
, Oct 2021
The tour started almost an hour after we showed up at the Touristation. The guide was OK, but the group was too big for the space needed to provide an insightful experience. The tour was way too short for the cost. I would not recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We’re sorry to hear that your tour did not meet your expectations. We look forward to hearing back from you soon. Best regards, Touristation Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Not worth your money
Emily_M
, Oct 2021
It would be cheaper and save some time to just get a taxi to the catacombs. They basically just gave us a ride to the catacombs and provided us a ticket, which we could have purchased onsite. We had people in our car that spoke multiple languages so we had to wait until all the tours were done prior to leaving. We also paid extra to also visit the Trevi underground. We assumed we would get the tours all at once and didn't realize that we still had to schedule the Trevi underground when we got there. We were scheduled to see the catacombs at 10:00 and the Trevi underground at 3:00 pm with no transportation to the Trevi underground. What we were told would be a few hours ended up being an all day excursion. We ended up just skipping the Trevi underground. The catacombs itself was amazing and I would highly recommend going just save yourself some time and money and buy a taxi.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Emily, we are sorry to hear that our tour didn’t live up to your expectations. At Touristation we always try to provide the best possible service to our customers so it’s disappointing to hear that was not the case with your tour. We would suggest you to contact us directly via email or phone, so we can investigate better what happened on that day during your tour and assist you as much as we can. Thank you again for taking the time to contact us. We hope that we have been helpful to you and we are looking forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, Touristation Team
star-2
Bait and switch
Victoria_H
, Oct 2021
We started at 10. No, this was the check in time nothing happened til 10:30. We saw a movie which was good then drive out to san Clemente. It was fascinating. No skulls like photo
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Victoria, we are sorry to hear that our tour didn’t live up to your expectations. At Touristation we always try to provide the best possible service to our customers so it’s disappointing to hear that was not the case with your tour. Thank you again for taking the time to contact us. We hope that we have been helpful to you and we are looking forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, Touristation Team
star-1
Be careful. They don’t tell you it is split into two parts!!
David_L
, Aug 2021
Be careful when booking. We booked a combination tour with the Catacombs and Trevi fountain. We were NOT told it would be split into two parts, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. We were not available in the pm and we’re leaving the next day. We asked for a partial refund and we’re denied. Very poor business.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Customer, good evening First of all thank for your review because feedback always help us to improve the service. We called you the day before to make reservation for trevi underground and you ignored our call. We sent you an email to riserve trevi again but no answer. The day of the catacombs tour we agreed to book the other experience according to your stay in rome but you did not report at the counter. As per last mail, you accepted a voucher that you will be able to use anytime. Thank you for your mail and we hope to see you soon. Regards
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Catacombs
Annie_C
, Sep 2020
We had an excellent guide, a Filipino Brother who was an informative and knowledgeable expert. Great tour, we would highly recommend it. The video before we left for the tour was fantastic. We were driven to and from the Catacombs in comfort. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Anne, thank you to share your opinion. We are a Tour Operator qualified in tour sector for families and of entertainment in general in order to bring to life innovative experiences to tourists and visitors. We look forward to see you soon. Kindly, Touristation Team
star-4
Rome Underground
Virgil_I
, Nov 2019
We missed our booking time. Folks were great to reach out to us to book without further charges. Truly appreciated!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Customer, thank you so much for taking the time to review your tour with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on another Touristation tour in the future! Best regards, Touristation Team
star-1
A total waste of money
Sandylane119
, Sep 2019
This trip is little more than an expensive this was little more than an expensive taxi ride. The catacombs that we visited were practically empty. There were a few empty rooms and nothing to see. Just a total disappointment.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear that our tour didn’t live up to your expectations. We are looking forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, Touristation Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Fantastic Tour
A9275UJjadec
, Aug 2019
This was a great experience. We were driven to the catacombs by a driver (about 15 min) in a mini van which was quite full, and a guide from the catacombs conducted the tour. Worth the trip.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Customer, thank you so much for taking the time to review your tour with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Catacombs + Guided Tour experience. We look forward to see you again. Kindly, Touristation Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour
William_B
, Jul 2019
The catacomb tour guide was great. The ride from the central station is about a half hour each way. They tell everybody to be there a half hour before the driver, to check in and then make you wait in a very uncomfortable room w/ no AC. It was very crowded.For the money and time wasted I would hire my own taxi or take the bus if I were to go again.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Customer, Thank you for your time. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Rome Underground with us visiting the Catacombs. We look forward to see you soon. Kindly, Touristation Team
star-4
expect to wait
William_B
, Jun 2019
Although the reservation was for 2 pm, the actual driver was not driving us to the catacombs until 230 PM. Keep this in mind because the waiting room is not Air conditioned. The tour guide at the catacombs was great.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear customer, thank you for exposing your opinion and thank you for being part of our Touristation adventure! Your contribution help us to grow up and get better. Kindly, Touristation Team

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Rome Underground: VIP Transfer to the Catacombs + Guided Tour
Rome Underground: VIP Transfer to the Catacombs + Guided Tour

star-447

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.48

star-3.516

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.31

star-5198

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.02

star-534

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$108.50

star-523

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$137.90

star-529

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.48

star-487

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.73

star-521

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.65

Explore Similar Things to Do