Recent Searches

Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass

star-4.5849 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Roma, Italy
Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 3 more


Combine three of Rome’s mightiest monuments into one tour. Dodge the crowds with skip-the-line access to the Colosseum and discover the legacy of the Roman emperors and gladiators that made the amphitheater so notorious. Next, stroll through the ancient streets of the Roman Forum, where you can admire the remains of the Temple of Hadrian and learn more about life in ancient Rome. Finally, stand in awe before the Pantheon in the morning, or the Palatine in the afternoon. This small-group tour is limited to 13 people to ensure a personalized experience.
  • Colosseum and Roman Forum tour in Rome
  • Make the most of priority access with skip-the-line passes for all attractions
  • Discover the secrets of ancient Rome from a Blue Badge guide
  • Small-group tour limited to 13 people ensures a personalized experience

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Visit the Colosseum, Forum, and Palatine or Pantheon with skip-the-line entry at each.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional Guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Small-group tour (maximum of 13)
Afternoon Tour includes Palatine
Entrance fees 23EUR per person (age 18 and over). 5EUR per person (age 2-17)
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Afternoon Tour might does not include Pantheon.
Piazza della Rotonda , Piazza della Rotonda, 00186 Roma RM, Italy

Meet your guide in the corner of Piazza della Rotonda and Via della Rotonda, where the Pantheon is situated. Once arrived to the square and facing at the Pantheon, look on your right hand side. Your guide will be holding "MEA TOURS" sign on the corner of Salita Crescenzi and Piazza della Rotonda.

Piazza della Rotonda , Piazza della Rotonda, 00186 Roma RM, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note meeting point varies based on the season. Your voucher will give you the full information about the meeting point.
  • Please note: with the Skip-the-line pass will not skip the security check.
  • All guests must have proper identification, including children
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and select museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Please do carry a proof of Covid-19 vaccination. If unable to present this, entry might be rejected by the security at the door.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • ***Due to the current conditions and restrictions the tour might not includes the interior of the Pantheon. If not possible, we will carry out the visit of the Pantheon from outside and we will add another historical site.***
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mea ToursEvents S.r.l.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.
What is the policy on sanitization during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.
What is the social distancing policy during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "Walking required long with a lot of stairs so people should be advised." See review
  • "Skip the line did not apply so spent lots of time in line." See review
  • "I advise all travelers to take tours with the fewest number of people possible for these venues are very crowded and popular places for visitors." See review


849 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 849 reviews
Disappointing experience for a lot of money
, Oct 2021
It is not worth for the money, the catch of skipping the queue is not completely true because the queues you actually see are the queues to check the green card (COVID 19), which can’t be skipped. Instead of 13 people we had more than 20 people in the group. We walked 3 Hours behind a woman telling an interesting story but it was hard to follow it as it was not pause for 3 hours. Summary: We paid far too much for what we got and the information provided beforehand was not clear. If I had to do it again I would buy the cards online to go to each attraction, that cost half of the price and get what you paid for.
Worth the tour
, Oct 2021
Judy gave us a very lively, entertaining and thoughtful tour, using her imagination to help us relive the colosseum and its surroundings.
Great time!
, Oct 2021
I think we got a lot out of this tour. The headphone helped us navigate through the sites with lots of information. Our guide was very knowledgeable and answered our many questions.
Bad communication and poor customer service
, Oct 2021
Tour cancelled our schedule time because no one other than our party had purchased the tour. The notice for the cancel was not given till late the night before to which was a message not a call so the message was overlooked. Then trying to meet up to make a different time the tour company did not respond quickly enough to provide meeting point information that was clear. Then when the later tour times already had hour tour time they tour guide called to see if we wanted to join it. Missing an hour of the already in route later tour. Requested refund which they would not accommodate. So I caution anyone picking this tour guide.
Avoid MEA Tours!!!! Terrible experience
, Oct 2021
Trip not as advertised. Pantheon not included. Entry fee was more than what was indicated, also watch the fine print, unlike most trips which include all fees and tickets, this one had you pay for tickets to coliseum directly to the tour guide (at a higher price than in the fine print). Very poor microphone/audio equipment used. Guide was good and knowledgeable but injected her own political viewpoints o Ed and over rather than focusing on the history.PLEASE AVOID MEA TOURS!!!
Terrible seller but excellent tour guide
, Oct 2021
I will NOT recommend purchasing this package through this seller MEA TRAVELS. All of us in the group were asked to pay additional money to continue with the tour as they charge $86 just for securing the time slot. However the tour guide Ms Alicia was incredible. Very exceptionally knowledgeable and extremely helpful. She did an excellent job explaining the history every little step. The only reason for the star.
, Oct 2021
be careful they said pantheon is included in the route but in the and its not included and they know that from the beginning
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Mr Zoran, First of all, thank you for spending part of your precious time to write few word. Despite been very negative but yet not constructive review, still very important for us. I perfectly remember that day. I remember the time we spent on the phone even more me repeating in many different ways that, the Pantheon does not have skip the line (no pre-covid and not now). Lines have been built up since all those monuments and museums have adopted the Green Card check system and, because of this queues have increased. Mr Zoran, this is not a problem that only my company is facing (as seems you were trying to put shame on my company and on my self for this situation) but, all the companies. I also remember that, i kept repeating my self regarding the situation of the Pantheon. Depending how long the lines are we will include the Pantheon if, that is not possible for the long lines etc, we will add one other site such as Palatine (not included in the tour), or Area Sacred of Largo Argentina (again not included in the tour) etc. As you mentioned in the review "its not included and they know that from the beginning", i would like to ask you "how can we know if we are going to visit the Pantheon from inside until we are on site and see how long are the queue?". Please do come back to me with an answer because, any suggestions are more than welcome. All of my tours have been designed around customers needs, comforts and health & safety. Not for nothing, for example, my Colosseum, Roman Forum and Pantheon tour in summer time, starts at 3pm again from the Pantheon. The reason is purely because i do not won't any of my customers or guides or staff of the company to be under the heat (sometimes 40 degrees) suffering and feel uncomfortable. Why i am writing this? Purely because you gave me no chances to explain but just accusing me to take your money and no given any importance (that was not the language used) to the customers. Anyhow, please Mr Zoran, if you will come back to Rome, do contact me personally and if all this situation we all living at the moment (pandemic, restrictions put in place by governments and so on), i will invite you to be part of two tours completely free of charge just as good will to show you that, all our tours have been highly rated and quoted and all you need to do is to look at previous reviews. I truly hope to see you in Rome and please do contact me so i can personally book you in two of our tours (Colosseum, Roman Forum and Pantheon for sure). Kind Regards Antonio
1 traveler found this review helpful
Not the best—And I have used Viator for YEARS!
, Oct 2021
Too short. No info about walking 5km from Pantheon to Forum with nothing in between to see or do. Skip the line ticket nullified by Italian govt. was not told that tank top not acceptable for “church” Pantheon. Once inside forum, just 3-4 highlights then out. Could have been more in depth. I do want to say that the guide was very sweet and kind. Just a quick and dirty tour. I still had to pay 46 euros for tickets leaving me to wonder what I got for my money to aviator?
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear John, Thank you for the review even if is not one of the best. John, it is not 5km from the Pantheon to the Roman Forum. is 1.9km actually. I spoke to the guide you had on that day and, we had a conversation regarding the tour of that you were on. Between the Pantheon and the Roman Forum she stopped at the Hadrian's Temple. She explain as it should be done. Also, during the walk all our guides explain what you see around but, you mentioning there was nothing to see or do. I am little confused about this. Regarding the Skip the Line tickets, we are sorry but, this service still in place. The queues you experienced, are due to the system adopted by the monuments and museums which they have to control every single Green Card and ID. This does take time and there is nothing we can do about it as well as the security check. We just hope that, this situation of those extra controls with terminate soon than after. We all have to adjust to the current situation and make most of it and deal with it at the most efficient way as possible. About "Just a quick and dirty tour", it is not clear to me on what you referring and would be great if you can contact me as i would like to understand more in depth about it. The tour you purchased did not include the admission for the monuments purely because, when i started the company, i decided to have two identical tours which one is with all included and one is without it. Of course the one all included is more costly due to the admission incorporated to the package. The one without admission included, actually originally was thought for all those who have/entitle to some sort of discount of free entry (disables, journalists and so on). So those can purchase this tour and write in the "special requirement" section what type of discount card or free entry card they posses and we will book the free or discounted entry for them. Basically what you purchased wa the guided tour. Once we receive the booking, we look at the special requirements and, if nothing has be added to this section, we will provide normal tickets. I truly hope to see you again on our tour in better times to show you that, we are actually one of those very few companies are fighting every day to those almost daily changes. We have to adjust our tours based on new rules and sometimes the notice time is so short that, it is almost impossible to do so. Kind Regards Antonio
Very informative tour
, Sep 2021
We had a only two days in Rome and very glad we did the tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot.
, Aug 2021
Our guide interacted with all the families - knew all the names. The tour was informative and captivating.

Compare Similar Experiences

Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass
Likely to Sell Out
Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass


3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

$53.32 $50.05


3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do