Recent Searches
Clear

Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass

star-4.5880 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Roma, Italy
Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Combine three of Rome’s mightiest monuments into one tour. Dodge the crowds with skip-the-line access to the Colosseum and discover the legacy of the Roman emperors and gladiators that made the amphitheater so notorious. Next, stroll through the ancient streets of the Roman Forum, where you can admire the remains of the Temple of Hadrian and learn more about life in ancient Rome. Finally, stand in awe before the Pantheon in the morning, or the Palatine in the afternoon. This small-group tour is limited to 13 people to ensure a personalized experience.
  • Colosseum and Roman Forum tour in Rome
  • Make the most of priority access with skip-the-line passes
  • Discover the secrets of ancient Rome from a Blue Badge guide
  • Small-group tour limited to 13 people ensures a personalized experience

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Visit the Colosseum, Forum, and Palatine or Pantheon with skip-the-line entry
Saved to wishlist!
Professional Guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Small-group tour (maximum of 13)
Afternoon Tour includes Palatine
Entrance fees 23EUR per person (age 18 and over). 5EUR per person (age 2-17)
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Afternoon Tour might does not include Pantheon.

Departure Point

Piazza della Rotonda, 00186 Roma RM, Italy

Meet your guide in the corner of Piazza della Rotonda and Via della Rotonda, where the Pantheon is situated. Once arrived to the square and facing at the Pantheon, look on your right hand side. Your guide will be holding "MEA TOURS" sign on the corner of Salita Crescenzi and Piazza della Rotonda.

Return Details

Piazza della Rotonda, 00186 Roma RM, Italy

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note meeting point varies based on the season. Your voucher will give you the full information about the meeting point.
  • Please note: with the Skip-the-line pass will not skip the security check.
  • All guests must have proper identification, including children
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and select museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Please do carry a proof of Covid-19 vaccination. If unable to present this, entry might be rejected by the security at the door.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • ***Due to the current conditions and restrictions the tour might not includes the interior of the Pantheon. If not possible, we will carry out the visit of the Pantheon from outside and we will add another historical site.***
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mea ToursEvents S.r.l.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Walking required long with a lot of stairs so people should be advised." See review
  • "Skip the line did not apply so spent lots of time in line." See review
  • "I advise all travelers to take tours with the fewest number of people possible for these venues are very crowded and popular places for visitors." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
880 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 880 reviews
star-5
Best tour yet!!!
Cand_L
, Jan 2022
One of the best tours we have been on in Italy. And we have done several. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, answered all of our groups questions and really had a passion for his work. The best surprise is all of the sites and information he provided on our walks between the sites. So, we learned about other buildings and monuments. There was no “silent” times during the tour. He filled every bit. Which was so great. We left this tour feeling that it was a great value for the amount of Rome we were able to cover. Would highly recommend.
star-2
Should have just done a self-guided tour
Patrick_M
, Dec 2021
Tour guide didn’t even make eye contact with group. She just marched on and spoke. Not checking for understanding. Gave people in group no time for pictures.
star-5
Great and relaxed tour
George_D
, Dec 2021
Alicia was a great guide. We had a really great tour for the group and she was great with the kids. Definitely recommend!
star-3
Very informative and a little expensive
Mairead_H
, Dec 2021
Well worth doing if you are very interested in History and Architecture. Otherwise you might be better off just taking a walk around the area yourself. The Guide was very informative and really knew his history. Also, the cost of the tour did not include cost of entry to the sites, so it worked out more expensive than I had thought it would be.
star-5
Great tour highly recommended
Stephen_G
, Dec 2021
Wonderful walking tour, plenty of highlights and really well explained history of the sites as well as the areas we walked through. Our guide pointed out everything as we passed.
star-4
So much to see!
Jessica_B
, Nov 2021
This was a great way to see several sites in a few hours. This walking tour is really the best way to maximize photo opportunities. I would give five stars if the tour guide was better. Our tour guide gave basic info and spent time on her cell phone. She didn’t keep us engaged. The sites are amazing though!
star-5
Guided Small Tour w Archaeology Phd
Maggi_J
, Nov 2021
Nothing like a small group tour of Rome with an Italian Phd in archaeology! Ferdinando B is a fine, knowledgeable, discrete, & friendly guide. We saw palaces, places where famous historical events occurred (Napoleon’s mother’s home, Michelangelo’s death, Galileo’s recantation, Mussolini’s speech, Marcus Aurileus famous speech, and where Caesar was cremated, etc, etc). Excellent! Will highly recommend!
star-3
Half Great
Aram_K
, Nov 2021
Half the tour is great, and half is filler. We only got an outside view of the Pantheon, and the guide discussed the interior through pictures! Then there were a couple of secondary sites as filler. However, the latter half (Colosseum and Forum) proved to be super, thanks to a very knowledgeable guide.
star-3
The guide was...
GeirSigve_J
, Nov 2021
The guide was knowledgeable, and gave a lot of details, so from that perspective, the trip is OK. However, we did not get to see the Pantheon or the Roman Forum as promissed. Be also aware that in addition to the cost charged at time of booking, you will be charged separately for tickets to enter the Colosseum and Forum Romanum, at a cost higher than those charged from the official ticket sales.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
False Advertisement & Not As Described
Rhian_T
, Nov 2021
We paid for "Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass" from Mea ToursEvents S.r.l. The tour was not as described. The tour clearly stated "Visit the Colosseum, Forum, and Pantheon with skip-the-line entry at each". We only found out once there that entry to the Pantheon, let alone skip the line, was not possible. The excuse given that because it was a church there would be a service. One of the other participants went to check and this was in fact a lie and the tour operator never has access to the Pantheon, this was the only reason we booked this tour! We spoke with Antonio, owner of the tour company and he was not willing to help in anyway, saying it was through viator and that all complaints had to be dealt with via viator. Ironically the tour operator also has a "badge of excellence" on viators website, far from it in my experience. Both Viator or the tour operator are in breach of the Consumer Rights Act as the service provided was not as described and they are falsely advertising the tour misleading consumers! They clearly do not care about there customer service and are only out to make more money.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Rhian Thank you for your time in writing this review. We always had access to the Pantheon. Here you are missing a basic information which was given to you but, i understand when upset, we do not won't listening. We having problems with the Patheon since the Green Card check has been adopted by the site. Before this, we used walk in with no problems. Now, everyone has to queue for the control of the green cards. However, i must to thank you for your review because me, Antonio, have decided to remove the Pantheon for the route and add another more exciting site to avoid all this. Would be nice to have you again on our group and show you that, we are not breaking any law (little accusation which i pass over). All the best Antonio

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass
Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass

star-4.5880

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.79

star-576

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$44.95

star-478

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.96

star-5300

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.79

star-5108

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.47

star-54

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.42

star-539

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.62

Explore Similar Things to Do