Recent Searches
Clear

Los Angeles & Malibu Wine + Vineyard Tour

star-59 Reviews
|
Santa Monica, United States
Los Angeles & Malibu Wine + Vineyard Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Grape Adventures Owners as Your Hosts - No Hired Guides
Classic Wine Tasting Fees or By The Glass at 3 unique locations
Wine in a Beautiful Vineyard Setting - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday only.
Luxury Mercedes Sprinter Transportation
Alcoholic Beverages
Bottled water
Lunch - Available for purchase separately. Locations vary.
Option: Gratuity to Driver and Guide. 15% - 20% on tour total is customary if you enjoyed your tour.
Option: Hotel, Residential, Office or Restaurant Pickup - $19 per person
Option: Hotel, Residential, Office or Restaurant Dropoff - $19 per person
Santa Monica Place Parking: $20-$25/day
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
200 Broadway , 200 Broadway, Santa Monica, CA 90401, USA

Central Meeting Point in front of Nordstrom at Santa Monica Place and the 3rd Street Promenade.

11:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Free pickup at 200 Broadway, Santa Monica, CA 90401 - In front of Nordstrom. Enter your requested pick-up and drop-off address when prompted at check-out. The evening before your tour, we will contact you regarding a specific pick-up time based on your requested departure location. Your departure time may be up to an hour earlier than the tour start time, depending on the distance of your departure location.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Operated By Grape Adventures
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Grape Adventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Los Angeles & Malibu Wine + Vineyard Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Los Angeles & Malibu Wine + Vineyard Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Los Angeles & Malibu Wine + Vineyard Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Los Angeles & Malibu Wine + Vineyard Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
9 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-4 of 9 reviews
star-5
Going Again
Atiera_J
, Jul 2022
Had a great time with Julie and Ken, they’re so knowledgeable on everything wine here in the SoCal area and everyone knows them! So cool.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We had a great time with you, too! We are so happy we could be a part of your birthday celebration weekend. Looking forward to seeing you again! Cheers! Julie
star-5
Amazing wineries with transportation
Jess_P
, Jul 2022
Absolutely amazing!! I would highly recommend this to anyone in the LA area, either visiting or a resident. We find it hard to get out of the city to visit the wineries because of transportation. This tour picked us up at our house and dropped us off at the end. The wineries themselves were beautiful! I had no idea they existed so close to the city! I can’t wait to go on another tour!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you, Jess, for taking the time to write this awesome review! We thoroughly enjoyed our time with all of you. We can't wait for you to join us again! Cheers! Julie
star-5
Treat Yourself!
Travis_A
, Jul 2022
The tour was excellent! But Ken, the owner and tour guide was even better. He is very personable and was very easy to converse with, we thoroughly enjoyed his conversation. And he was knowledgeable of the wine business and the Malibu area. He picked us up on time from our hotel in a very comfortable van/sprinter. We trekked to the Pier cafe/restaurant in Malibu for a sangria, which was a very nice start. We then drove to the Rosenthal wine tasting site where we enjoyed a flight of 5 wine tastings and a charcuterie board, we chilled for about an hour and a half. The people were very welcoming and accommodating. We then drove to the mountaintop winery, Cielo. The views were breathtaking and the wines were great. We’ve been to wineries in Napa and Capetown, South Africa and Cielo is very comparable. We highly recommend this tour, Ken was flexible and we could not have asked for better.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hello Travis! What an amazing review! Thank you for sharing your experience. Ken shared how much he enjoyed spending time with you and your wife, as well! I hope you will join us again for a tour to new destinations in the future, and that I can meet you then. Cheers! Julie
star-5
Hidden gem
Jentry_W
, Jun 2022
Julie and Ken were great. Such a fun and different way to do LA with great wine & food finds. They took us on a great sightseeing route, we bought some great wine and just enjoyed a relaxing day. Even when the road to the 3rd winery closed suddenly due to an accident they had a great backup plan and didn’t skip a beat. Def would look for them for future tours when in LA.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Jentry! So awesome for you to write this great review. We loved meeting you and being your host!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations