Recent Searches
Clear

Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour

|
Savannah, United States
Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 15 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

The afterlife is alive and well in Savannah. Experience it for yourself on a Ghosts and Gravestones trolley ride through this grand old Southern city. Tour the streets, passing former battlegrounds, historic cemeteries, and old mansions infiltrated with the supernatural. Make a nighttime stop at legendary River Street, a hot-spot for wandering spirits. Your guide will regale you with stories of Savannah's sinister deeds and nefarious characters along the way.
  • Step aboard the ‘trolley of the doomed’ for a frighteningly fun experience
  • Gain exclusive nighttime entry into the Andrew Low House and River Street’s Perkins and Sons Ship Chandlery
  • Hear tales of murder, mayhem and other mysterious happenings in the haunted city
  • Enjoy a mix of Savannah’s darker side with a dose of humor

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Most haunted tours can be super scary, but this one adds humor to make it more fun for all types of travelers.
Saved to wishlist!
Narrated tour
Local taxes
Gratuities
Food and drinks
301 E River St , 301 E River St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Tour departs from Simply Savannah Trolley Depot located at 301 E. River Street, Savannah, GA 31401. Guests are required to check in 20 minutes prior to the scheduled departure time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Emotional support animals are not allowed on the tour and pets are not allowed on the tours.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Children under 6 years old are not permitted on tour
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Historic Tours Of America
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where is the departure point for the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:The tour departs from 301 E River St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA
Feb 2021
Q:
How early should I arrive for the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:You must check in at least 15 minutes prior to your tour. Of course, you are welcome to check in even earlier than that.
Feb 2021
Q:
Do we actually go into cemeteries during the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:Unfortunately, because of a change in the city ordinance, we are not permitted to enter the cemeteries for any reason after 8 pm. As most of our tours occur after that time, we do not enter the cemetery during any of our tours…
Feb 2021
Q:
Is the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour handicap accessible?
A:The tour is not recommended for guests who cannot safely navigate stairs. Please call us at the number on your ticket at least 24 hours in advance so that we can make appropriate arrangements.
Feb 2021
Q:
How scary is the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:While the tour is not designed to be a “fun house” type of experience, the stories of Savannah’s “darker side” cover some mature subject matter, so we give the tour a PG-13 rating. Infants/toddlers are not recommended for this experience.
Feb 2021
Q:
Are food and drink allowed on the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:Food and drinks are welcome. However alcoholic beverages are not allowed under any circumstance for the safety and comfort of all of our guests.
Feb 2021
Q:
Are pets allowed on the Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:Service animals are the only animals that are allowed on board the trolleys. Animal species other than dogs, emotional support animals, comfort animals, companion animals, and service animals in training are not permitted.
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Not really a scary tour but worth taking to see the city at night" See review
  • "It’s great to see the sights at night, and get a different perspective than during the day." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
968 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 968 reviews
star-5
Excellent tour!
Michelle_B
, Aug 2022
Me and my 2 girls, 15,16 went. It was very neat to hear some of the history of Savannah. We took pics in the haunted home. If you look at the light blonde in one of the pics it didn’t show in the mirror. It’s creepy! I do recommend this tour as we had a blast!
star-5
Not super spooky, but a fun time for most
Kathrine_D
, Aug 2022
As far as trolly tours go, this was pretty on par with others we have done in other cities. Bad jokes (in a good way), deadpan driver, and extra “guests” at the stops where we got off the trolly, all combined to make this a fun intro to the city the night we got in.
star-4
Engaging
Thomas_G
, Aug 2022
Andrew Low house impressed me the most. I found the stories very interesting and the tour guide informative.
star-4
Fun evening with very interesting and entertaining stops
Julie_H
, Aug 2022
Very good tour operators and storytellers. Kept us very entertained. We would definitely recommend it for families and all ages.
star-5
Both are tour guide and...
Erika_O
, Aug 2022
Both are tour guide and are driver were very knowledgeable of the story in the history of Savannah. Even though I grew up in area I never knew some of these stories so thank you for the experience.
star-2
We felt the tour was too...
Stephanie_P
, Aug 2022
We felt the tour was too rushy no time to get pics after being told to take lots of pics numerous times. The group was too large for the tour spaces.
star-5
Entertaining
Judith_S
, Aug 2022
Tour guide was amazing( Cecilia) The Lowe mansion The tour around town. Was super entertaining. The staff in general was super courteous!
star-5
Cecelia White was...
Leanne_M
, Aug 2022
Cecelia White was excellent!! She kept it very exciting and entertaining! She knew all the history of Savannah!
star-2
neat but disappointed with the quality of the orators.
Katie_M
, Aug 2022
sadly, I though this would be much spookier, or at least more detailed. The guides didn't seem too engaged, and were rushing through their speeches so much it was hard to even understand what they were saying. I realize thrill is a varying spectrum, but would have enjoyed it more if the "talks" were at least understandable and more engaging. I would recommend the tour to see the neat homes and towns of savannah, but you may want to do your own research before hand to understand what you are seeing because they throw so much info at you so quickly it's hard to comprehend.
star-3
we went on our tour last...
Tatum_B
, Aug 2022
we went on our tour last night with ghost and gravestones. but unfortunately our tour guide talked too fast to understand what she was saying.
star-5
Good time
Jason_T
, Aug 2022
Loved it! Great job! We had a blast! Enjoyed the tour of the home! Absolutely beautiful and everyone was so nice!
star-3
The staff was nice. The...
Saralyn_D
, Aug 2022
The staff was nice. The tour was over priced. Was not at all scary, was more for a younger crowd that wasn’t explained .
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Loved that we were able...
Jessica_P
, Aug 2022
Loved that we were able to get off of the trolley and experience a real life haunted house. Thank you for the great time!
star-2
The lady that was our...
Kristin_S
, Aug 2022
The lady that was our tour guide on the trolley was very very rude!! The tour was definitely not what we thought it would be, and not worth the price!going into the first home they talk to you like you were a child and then when you walked into the first house you have people looking at you over your shoulder and were rude, the only part that was exciting was the last part of the tour and the lady she was a good actor and the dark room was the best!
star-5
Exciting with a Surprise at the End
Sabinchen_H
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide Anya was excellent! The tour was full of excitement and a surprise at the end!!! We did the tour after 9pm and I would highly recommend doing the tour when it’s dark!
star-5
Night in Savannah
Diane_S
, Jul 2022
The stories were entertaining and Anya was excellent! We enjoyed the drapes and wallpaper in The Lowe house! The old man actor in the chandlery did a wonderful job of portraying a character.
star-4
Original
Kimberly_P
, Jul 2022
The stops we made Where are unique. Bus was comfortable. The narration was interesting. Light that I could leave my things on the bus safely
star-5
Fun and campy in the best possible way!
Natalie_W
, Jul 2022
The tour was so much fun! We had an excellent guide (Madeline Addams, I think her name was) and driver (Patty), and the entire experience went smooth from start to finish.
star-5
Kids even liked it!
Hope_B
, Jul 2022
Going inside of the Andrew Low house. Beautiful saved history. Our tour guide was very entertaining!
star-3
Mediocre and overpriced tour in a town full of ghost tours
Stephenie_P
, Jul 2022
How hot it was and how the trolley broke down and we had to get in a new one. The tour of the Andrew Low house was the most interesting thing on the tour

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour
Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour

star-4967

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.33

star-4.52767

4 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.69

star-4.5149

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-5547

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-4.51751

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.00

star-564

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-5253

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-4.5782

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-4268

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.39
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations