Recent Searches

National Park KORNATI ISLANDS Boat Tour,Small Group, Half-day,Snorkeling,Beach

star-4.515 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Zadar, Croatia
National Park KORNATI ISLANDS Boat Tour,Small Group, Half-day,Snorkeling,Beach

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon4 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


The beautiful beaches, remote islets, and colorful coral reefs of the Kornati Islands lie just off the coast of Zadar. On this afternoon cruise, set sail around the islands of Kornati, Telascic, and Levranka; stop to swim and snorkel in Lojena bay; and admire landmarks such as the Memorial Crosses and the Zadar Sea Organ from the water.
  • Magnificent views of the Kornati Islands from the water
  • Swim and snorkel amid colorful corals in Lojena Bay
  • Enjoy drinks and snack served on-board the boat
  • Small-group tour with a maximum of 12 people
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Experienced & Local Skipper / Guide
Fuel & Boat Costs
Anchoring & Berthing fees - 30 € / Person - Payable in Cash at the Check-In
Zadar Archipelago , Obala kneza Trpimira 2, 23000, Zadar, Croatia

- Public parking available in front of the agency - Private marina parking Available in the marina - Public transport available, the bus stop is 50 meters away - Guests coming from old town can take a small "gondola" rower or walk around and across the bridge

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Children up to age of 3 are strongly advised to share a seat with their parent/guardian
  • We don’t recommend going to our tour to small children without parental guidance, disabled people, people with heart conditions and pregnant women
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late arrival or non-arrival
  • Dress code is casual: swimming suit, light summer clothes, walking shoes, towel
  • We advise to bring local currency cash for excluded expenses: food and drinks on location, souvenirs, etc.
  • A current valid passport/ID/driver's license is required on the day of travel
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Zadar Archipelago
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during National Park KORNATI ISLANDS Boat Tour,Small Group, Half-day,Snorkeling,Beach?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by National Park KORNATI ISLANDS Boat Tour,Small Group, Half-day,Snorkeling,Beach.
What is the social distancing policy during National Park KORNATI ISLANDS Boat Tour,Small Group, Half-day,Snorkeling,Beach?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by National Park KORNATI ISLANDS Boat Tour,Small Group, Half-day,Snorkeling,Beach.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during National Park KORNATI ISLANDS Boat Tour,Small Group, Half-day,Snorkeling,Beach?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by National Park KORNATI ISLANDS Boat Tour,Small Group, Half-day,Snorkeling,Beach.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


15 Reviews
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-3 of 15 reviews
Should include more for this price
, Aug 2021
We expected more from this trip considering it was 180€ for 2 people. The boat ride was long (50 minutes each way) to the first stop which was a crowded beach and 30 minutes to the second (stopping at a lighthouse and flat island for pictures). You only get 1 hour to swim there (10 mins is gone walking to and from the beach). Then the next stop is a bay (should not be called a beach) where you swim for 1 hour (even though they said 2 hours initially). Forget snorkelling because there aren’t any fish or corals. Just enjoy the swim and the crackers/coke you get because for the 4.5 hours of the trip, you only get 2 hours to relax and swim at the beach/bay so make it last. I’ve been on a few Viator trips and I have to say this is the most disappointing of all. Also, there’s no social distancing on this tiny very uncomfortable boat. I understand it is meant for 12 people, but we didn’t expect it to be such a small boat. The pictures aren’t very clear. My recommendation is to show pictures of the very crowded beach and bay so people are aware. Also, why not include the additional fees in the total price?
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Jess, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy yourself to the fullest. The distance between Kornati and Zadar is 20 nautical miles. Other boats travel to the Kornati in 3.5 hours, and we do it in 50 minutes. We drive carefully so the guests can enjoy sightseeing in the National Park while driving. For the safety of everyone on the boat, we do not recommend going any faster than we do, especially in protected areas. I am sad to hear you missed the vivid marine life in the Kornati, but we can not control wildlife in its natural habitat. Our boat is open space and regularly sanitized. The boat is 11m long and is shown in all the pictures of our tours. There were 10 people on the boat for this tour, so there was enough space on it. Sadly, we can not control the traffic of big ships and crowds in the middle of the summer season, but we were on the beach in time to avoid most of the summer crowds. We are sorry that you haven't enjoyed your Kornati experience to the fullest. Dora
Expected something better for the high price
, Aug 2021
The boat tour was quite ok but we really expected much more after reading the description and knowing about the price of € 180,- for 2 of us. There were 13 people in the boat although the maximum should be 12 and only 1 man driving the boat. He did his job well but was not a guide. After explaining just a few things he was permanently talking to a guest lady beside him and we did not get interesting informations. There was no shadow in the boat and we could not choose good places because the first and the last row was reserved for 2 groups. It was unimpossible to enjoy drinks and snacks during the very fast trip because we had to hold tight on the uncomfortable seats. After reaching the island we could take water, coke, juice and some crackers out of a box. We did not get snorkelling equipment as mentioned and there was neither a toilet on the island nor in the boat. So we had to be nearly 5 hours without a toilet!!! The sandy lagoon was crowded by people and 2 1/2 hours on this beach were much too long without shadow and a nice place to stay. At the start we had to pay € 25,- per person in the office so the end price was € 180,- for a couple. We travelled by boat for 2 hours and stayed at the sandy lagoon without a restaurant or bar and without a bench, a toilet or a shower for 2 1/2 hours.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Tinnie, we are sad to hear you aren't satisfied with your tour. We are sorry to hear that we didn't succeed to meet your expectations. As stated in the description our skipper on our half-day tours is as well guide for the half-day tour and all guests are welcome to ask him any questions you might have. Our RIB boats are open space, as you can clearly see on all of the pictures from our tours, and they do not have shade on them, and they are on every product picture we offer. We do have private tours with our family cruiser with shade and a board toilet. We also provided 14 snorkeling pieces for the tour and they were on the boat. Our guests are welcome to bring masks or use our equipment on the tour. Sadly we cannot affect the traffic of big touristic boats in the middle of the summer season, we do try to avoid the rush hours or take you to less crowded locations. We do have a more comfortable boat with shade and toiled in our offer for our private tours.
Nice halfday :-)
, Aug 2019
half day activity, which was perfect for us. Very good and fast boat for max 12 people. So we have seen a lot and didn't have to spend a whole day with 100 people on a boat. And the time on the small beach was therefore also peaceful. Nice captain as well
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

National Park KORNATI ISLANDS Boat Tour,Small Group, Half-day,Snorkeling,Beach
National Park KORNATI ISLANDS Boat Tour,Small Group, Half-day,Snorkeling,Beach


4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



10 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



10 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



10 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do